Narendra Modi Stadium IPL records: Check out IPL records at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad ahead of GT vs SRH match

Updated on: May 15, 2023 4:27 pm IST

IPL records at Narendra Modi Stadium ahead of GT vs SRH Match no 62

Table toppers Gujarat Titans have returned to their home ground for match no 62 of Tata IPL 2023. They will be taking on the 9th placed Sunrisers Hyderabad who are on the verge of an exit from this season. What the Narendra Modi Stadium in Hyderabad has in store for the match? Let’s take a look.

GT vs SRH Match: Narendra Modi Stadium IPL record

This season, the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad has proven to be a paradise for batsmen. With an average first innings score of 166 from 25 IPL matches, the runs have been flowing freely, especially in this season where the average has been close to 200. In a recent game against the Lucknow Super Giants, the Gujarat Titans posted a massive total of 227 runs, becoming the fifth team to surpass 175 runs in the first innings this season. The hot and humid weather conditions are expected to make it even more challenging for the bowlers to make a significant impact in the game. Check the numbers below,

Total Matches 24
Batting 1st Won 11
Batting 2nd Won 13
Highest Total 227/2 in 20 overs by Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2023
Lowest Total 102 all out by Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2014
Highest Run-chase 204/6 by Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans in IPL 2023
Lowest Total Defended 134 by Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals in 2014
Average 1st Innings Score: 171
Average 2nd Innings Score: 164

Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today Cricket News

Highest totals in IPL at Narendra Modi Stadium

This season, the home team Gujarat Titans etched their name in the history books by scoring the highest total at the venue by any team in IPL history. The Titans scored 227 against Lucknow Super Giants earlier this season.

Team Total Opposition Year
Gujarat Titans 227 Lucknow Super Giants 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders 207 Gujarat Titans 2023
Gujarat Titans 207 Mumbai Indians 2023
Gujarat Titans 204 Kolkata Knight Riders 2023
Rajasthan Royals 201 Delhi Daredevils 2014
Rajasthan Royals 191 Kings XI Punjab 2015

Highest run getters at Narendra Modi Stadium in IPL

Gujarat Titans’ opener Shubman Gill with 400 runs against his name from 9 innings is the leading run-getter at this venue.  Ajinkya Rahane with 308 runs from 7 innings is the next on the list.

Batsman Total Runs
Shubman Gill 400 from 9 innings
Ajinkya Rahane 308 from 7 innings
Sanju Sanson 218 from 10 innings
David Miller 201 from 7 innings
Shane Watson 191 in 6 innings

Highest wicket Takers at Narendra Modi Stadium in IPL

Mohammed Shami is the leading wicket taker at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The right arm pacer has scalped 14 wickets from 10 matches at this venue followed by Rashid Khan who has 12 scalps from 7 games.

Bowler Wickets Taken
Mohammed Shami 14 wickets from 10 matches
Rashid Khan 12 wickets from 7 matches
Mohit Sharma 8 wickets from 5 matches
Pravin Tambe 8 wickets from 7 matches
Sunil Narine 7 wickets from 4 matches

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article