All you need to know about India vs Pakistan in Asia Cup 2018

Published on: Sep 12, 2018 3:35 pm IST|Updated on: Sep 12, 2018 3:35 pm IST

India vs Pakistan

India vs Pakistan: When they meet tempers flare

India vs Pakistan match is never a ‘just another fixture’. It is one of the most anticipated matches where every game is a new battle.

This time when India meet Pakistan, they will not just only try to heal the scars left by Pakistan in the last year’s ICC Champions trophy, they will also look forward to giving a few severe blows to outplay them in the Asia Cup 2018.

India will be embarking on its next journey to defend their crown of champions in Asia Cup 2018  which is all set to kick start from 15 September where six teams will battle it out to claim supremacy in the United Arab Emirates.

Also Read: Team India without Kohli also capable enough: Fakhar Zaman

With Pakistan, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka vying to emerge unscathed for being entitled as the best team in Asia, India will jump into the fray from 18 September where they will be taking on Hong Kong in their first fixture. For the next clash, India will be playing against Pakistan on 19th September at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

On one hand where India will seek vengeance for their last defeat in ICC Champions trophy from their neighbours, Pakistan, on the other hand, will be in a mood to gain an upper hand over their arch-rivals.


All you need to know:

When: India will be pitted against Pakistan on 19 September where the match will commence from 5 pm IST.

Where: Both the teams will meet at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai for the match.

Broadcasters: Star Sports will be broadcasting the 2018 edition of the Asia Cup.

Live Streaming Details: India vs Pakistan match can be live streamed on Hotstar.



Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Yuzvendra Chahal,  Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Ambati Rayudu,  KL Rahul,  Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed.


Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Shoaib Malik, Shan Masood, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Amir.

Team India led by skipper Rohit Sharma will be playing against Sarfaraz Ahmed-led Pakistan on 19 September.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article