Owners of IPL Team: Check Net Worth of All 10 Team Owners

Published on: Feb 29, 2024 11:02 am IST|Updated on: Feb 29, 2024 11:02 am IST

Which team has won most matches in IPL

IPL 2024 is just a couple of weeks away, as the excitement builds for the two-month cricketing extravaganza. Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions, claiming their fifth title last season in the most extraordinary manner.

The reigning champions kickstart the 17th edition of the tournament on their home ground against Royal Challengers Bangalore on March 22. Given that this is the election season in India, only the part 1 of the schedule has been released.

Let us have a look at the Net Worth of All 10 Team Owners: (All figures are in INR)

Team Owner Net Worth
Royal Challengers Bangalore United Spirits 8,300 million
Mumbai Indians Nita Ambani and Mukesh Ambani 76,53,480 million
Chennai Super Kings N Srinivasan 1,90,120 million
Lucknow Super Giants Sanjiv Goenka 2,74,470 million
Kolkata Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan 61,500 million
Delhi Capitals GMR and JSW Group 3,22,000 million and 18,00,000 million
Gujarat Titans CVC Capital Partners 5,60,000 million
Rajasthan Royals Manoj Balde 13,300 million
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kalanithi Maran 2,50,000 million
Punjab Kings Preity Zinta and Ness Wadia 2,400 million and 640,000 million

As the list suggests, Mumbai Indians is owned by one of the richest entrepreneur in the world. Reliance Industries has a market capitalization of 19.93 trillion. Shah Rukh Khan owns a couple of franchises spread across different leagues which also includes one in ILT20 League, and in the CPL.

The likes of Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore have been involved in the IPL since the first season. However, they remain the only three teams out of the original eight to not win the IPL title yet. They will look to end their drought this year.

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will look to claim their sixth IPL title to become the mist successful side in IPL history. Mumbai last claimed the title in 2020, when they defended their title, defeating Delhi Capitals in the finals.


Top 20 Most Prolific Batters in Indian Premier League

Top 10 Highest Individual Scores in Indian Premier League

Top 20 Most Successful Bowlers in Indian Premier League

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article