PBKS vs GT IPL 2023: Is Dasun Shanaka availabile to play next GT match?

Published on: Apr 12, 2023 8:39 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 12, 2023 8:39 pm IST

PBKS vs GT IPL 2023

The reigning champions Gujarat Titans have been boosted with the arrival of Sri Lankan white ball skipper Dasun Shanaka’s arrival. Shanaka was named as a replacement for the injured New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson. Kane got his right knee injured during a fantastic fielding effort in GT’s tournament opener against CSK. The prolific batter was then taken off the field and later it was revealed that he was ruled out of the tournament.

PBKS vs GT IPL 2023: Is Dasun Shanaka available to play next GT match?

Srin Lanka’s white ball skipper Dasun Shanaka has arrived in the Gujarat Titans and is available for selection. Shanaka wasn’t available in the previous games of the reigning champions. Shanaka missed the initial matches due to national cricket team commitments. He was leading the Sri Lankan squad that played in the three-match T20 series post a 3-match ODI series against New Zealand. The Gujarat Titans official Twitter handle posted the news of Dasun’s arrival,

Talking about Dasun Shanaka’s international career, he made his debut in August 2015 and announced himself with a stunning innings against Pakistan in 2016, where he scored a quickfire 54. Shanaka played a crucial role in Sri Lanka’s 2016 World T20 campaign, scoring 54 off 24 balls against Afghanistan in a must-win game. He has also been handy with the ball, picking up crucial wickets in the middle overs. Shanaka’s ability to hit big sixes and bowl tight spells make him a valuable asset to the Sri Lankan team in the shortest format of the game. The Lankan skipper has scored 1351 runs at a strike rate of 121.82 in 83 T20I innings. Also, he has 25 scalps to his name.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

GT Playing 11

Check out GT’s expected playing 11 against PBKS,

1. Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
2. Shubman Gill
3. B Sai Sudharsan
4. Hardik Pandya (C)
5. Vijay Shankar
6. David Miller
7. Rahul Tewatia
8. Rashid Khan
9. Alzarri Joseph
10. Joshua Little
11. Mohammed Shami

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News


For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article