PBKS vs KKR: Why is Shreyas Iyer Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is KKR Captain?

Published on: Apr 1, 2023 1:23 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 1, 2023 3:10 pm IST

Shreyas Iyer Not Playing PBKS vs KKR IPL 2023

The Kolkata Knight Riders suffered a huge blow as their premier batsman and captain Shreyas Iyer will not be available atleast for the first half of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season as he is currently recovering from a back injury. Kolkata Knight Riders will be taking on the Punjab Kings in their first match of IPL 2023 on 1 April, 2023 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. KKR did not faced the best of fortunes during their IPL 2022 campaign where they witnessed a total of 6 victories and 8 defeats in the league stage.

PBKS vs KKR: Why is Shreyas Iyer Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is KKR Captain?

Kolkata Knight Riders recently released an official statement where they clarified that Nitish Rana has been appointed as the KKR captain for the IPL 2023 season while the franchise is also hopeful that Shreyas Iyer will be fully fit and available for final leg of the tournament. Iyer is currently at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru where he is recovering from a back injury and has gone against going for a surgery. During the IPL 2022 season, Iyer managed to score a total of 401 runs from 14 games at a strike-rate of close to 135 that included as many as 3 half-centuries. However, it will be a big challenge for the Kolkata Knight Riders team management to replace him as a batsman in the playing XI.

KKR Playing 11

1. Mandeep Singh
2. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
3. Nitish Rana (C)
4. Andre Russell
5. Rinku Singh
6. Sunil Narine
7. Shardul Thakur
8. Anukul Roy

9. Tim Southee
10. Umesh Yadav
11. Varun Chakravarthy

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Nitish Rana Batsmen 8 crore
Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder 8 Crore
Andre Russell All-Rounder 12 Crore
Sunil Narine All-Rounder 6 Crore
Umesh Yadav Bowler 2 crore
Tim Southee Bowler 1.5 crore
Harshit Rana Bowler 20 lakh
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler 8 Crore
Anukul Roy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Rinku Singh Batsmen 55 lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Batsman/Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Shardul Thakur Bowler 10.75 Crore
Lockie Ferguson Bowler 10 Crore
N Jagadeesan Batsmen 90 lakh
Vaibhav Arora Bowler 60 lakh
Suyash Sharma Bowler 20 lakh
David Wiese All-Rounder 1 crore
Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler 20 lakh
Litton Das Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Mandeep Singh Batsmen 50 lakh
Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder 1.5 crore

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article