Rajat Sharma elected as DDCA President

Updated on: Jul 2, 2018 4:11 pm IST

Rajat Sharma, chairman and editor in chief of India TV and a renowned journalist, has been elected as the new president of DDCA (Delhi and District Cricket Association).

He won the DDCA polls which were held on June 30 with 54.40 per cent of votes in his favour.

Rajat Sharma on Monday beat World Cup winning India cricketer Madan Lal by 517 votes get elected as new president of Delhi and Districts Cricket Association.

Sharma thanked all members of DDCA who voted for him and kept faith in him. Rajat Sharma would now serve a tenure of 3 years as the DDCA President.

“Now I would like to invite all the members to join hands for bringing transparency in the system.”

Rajat Sharma’s candidature was earlier backed by former DDCA president Sneh Bansal, Narinder Batra and many others.

Also Read: Gambhir backs Rajat Sharma for DDCA President

His team would consist of Rakesh Kumar Bansal who will serve as the vice-president with 48.87 per cent of votes in his favour.

Ahead of DDCA elections, Justice Vikramajit Sen had ordered that the polls would be held without a proxy voting system.

Justice Sen had released an 11-point model of code and conduct for the election of members of the executive committee.

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article