RCB vs DC IPL 2023: Is Josh Hazlewood available to play next RCB match?

Published on: Apr 15, 2023 10:55 am IST|Updated on: Apr 15, 2023 10:55 am IST

Josh Hazlewood RCB vs DC IPL 2023

In an important news development, Australia’s senior pace bowler Josh Hazlewood has landed in India for the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season and has already joined the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) camp. The Royal Challengers Bangalore are scheduled to face the Delhi Capitals in their fourth match of IPL 2023 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on 15 April, 2023. RCB will surely be low on confidence after having conceded two consecutive losses at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants.

RCB vs DC IPL 2023: Is Josh Hazlewood available to play next RCB match?

The good news for all the Royal Challengers Bangalore’s fans is that their premier fast bowler Josh Hazlewood has now joined his teammates ahead of the game against Delhi Capitals on Saturday in Bengaluru. Incidentally, the senior Australian fast bowler has missed a lot of competitive cricket during the recent few months due to an Achilles injury. He also was not available for selection in Royal Challengers Bangalore’s first three games of IPL 2023 against Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants. In his absence, the RCB team management brought in the likes of Reece Topley, David Wiley and Wayne Parnell in the playing 11 who also gave impressive performances so far in the T20 competition.

During the IPL 2022 season, Josh Hazlewood ended up taking a total of 20 wickets from just 12 matches at a fine economy of less than 9. However, it remains to be seen whether Hazlewood will straightaway be available for selection in the Royal Challengers Bangalore playing XI for the next match against Delhi Capitals. It is still unclear whether the Aussie speedster is completely fit or not.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

RCB Playing 11

1. Faf du Plessis (C)
2. Virat Kohli
3. Anuj Rawat
4. Glenn Maxwell
5. Mahipal Lomror
6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Shahbaz Ahmed
8. Wayne Parnell
9. Wanindu Hasaranga
10. Harshal Patel
11. Mohammed Siraj

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News


For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article