RCB vs MI: Why is Rajat Patidar Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check RCB Playing 11

Updated on: Apr 2, 2023 7:12 pm IST

Rajat Patidar Not Playing RCB vs MI IPL 2023

The crucial news development coming from the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) camp is that their premier top-order batsman Rajat Patidar is currently struggling with a heel injury and will miss the initial leg of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023). RCB will be starting off their IPL 2023 campaign against the Mumbai Indians (MI) on 2 April, 2023 at their home venue, M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The Royal Challengers Bangalore will surely be looking forward to grab the winning momentum right from the starting stages of IPL 2023.

RCB vs MI: Why is Rajat Patidar Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

The Royal Challengers Bangalore will miss their talented Indian batsman Rajat Patidar in the RCB vs MI IPL 2023 match on Sunday as the right-hander is still recovering from a heel injury. During the crucial Eliminator game in IPL 2022 against Lucknow Super Giants, the 29-year-old batsman smashed his maiden IPL century to help the Royal Challengers Bangalore win that game and secure a place in the Qualifier 2. Patidar had an amazing IPL 2022 season with the bat as he ended up notching a fabulous total of 333 runs from just 8 matches at an impressive strike-rate of over 152 that included a couple of half-centuries and 1 hundred ass well. The RCB team management will be really hoping that Rajat Patidar recovers quickly and joins the franchise in IPL 2023.

RCB Playing 11

1. Faf du Plessis (C)
2. Virat Kohli
3. Michael Bracewell
4. Glenn Maxwell
5. Shahbaz Ahmed
6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Karn Sharma
8. Akash Deep

9. Reece Topley
10. Harshal Patel
11. Mohammed Siraj

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Virat Kohli Batter 15 crore
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder 11 crore
Mohammad Siraj Bowler 7 crore
Faf Du Plessis (c) Batter 7 crore
Harshal Patel Bowler 10.75 crore
Wanindu Hasaranga Bowler 10.75 crore
Dinesh Karthik Batter/Wicket-keeper 5.5 crore
Shahbaz Ahemad All-Rounder 2.4 crore
Rajat Patidar Batter 20 lakh
Anuj Rawat Batter/Wicket-keeper 3.4 crore
Akash Deep Bowler 20 lakh
Josh Hazlewood Bowler 7.75 crore
Mahipal Lomror All-Rounder 95 lakh
Finn Allen Batter/Wicket-keeper 80 lakh
Suyash Prabhudessai Batter 30 lakh
Karn Sharma Batter 50 lakh
Siddharth Kaul Batter 75 lakh
David Willey Bowler 2 crore
Reece Topley Bowler 1.9 crore
Himanshu Sharma Bowler 20 lakh
Micheal Bracewell All-Rounder 1 crore
Manoj Bhandage All-Rounder 20 lakh
Rajan Kumar Bowler 70 lakh
Avinash Singh Bowler 60 lakh
Sonu Yadav All-Rounder 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article