Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 21, 2021 7:29 PM IST

RCB vs RR IPL 2021 Match 16: Possible Playing 11 of Royal Challengers Bangalore


RCB Playing 11: In Thursday’s royal battle, it will be Royal Challengers Bangalore to take on Rajasthan Royals here at Mumbai. Both teams have played 23 matches over the years in both have won 10 games each. With such a tight record, a thriller is on the cards in the batting friendly pitch at Mumbai. Last season though, Royal Challengers came out on top on both the occasions and they would be looking to carry the momentum forward. A run fest is on the cards given the powerful batting line-ups of both the teams fighting it out at Wankhede.

Daniel Sams is available after recovering from Covid-19. With Mumbai expected to assist pacers more than Chennai, expect Sams to slot into the eleven in place of Shahbaz Ahmed. Here is how their eleven could be shaped up for this match:

RCB Playing 11 (likely)

V Kohli (C)
D Padikkal
R Patidar
G Maxwell
A de Villiers (wk)
W Sundar
D Sams
K Jamieson
H Patel
M Siraj
Y Chahal

Adaptability will be the key for RCB as they move on to batter-friendly Mumbai. Kyle Jamieson will enjoy bowling here given his ability to extract bounce. Harshal Patel looked superb in Chennai with his cutters but Wankhede will test his skills. On the batting front, RCB has Maxwell and de Villiers in great form but Kohli’s lack of runs at the top will be a concern.

READ: KKR vs CSK IPL 2021 Match 15 Live: Ngidi or Bravo- Who is Playing Today?

RCB Squad for IPL 2021
Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Daniel Sams, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat, Finn Allen.


Where to Watch RCB vs RR IPL Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals match on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. The match will be played on 22 April and will start at 7:30 pm (IST).

READ: Warner’s brilliant diving catch sends Fabian Allen back to dugout- WATCH