Road Safety World Series 2022: Predicted India Legends Playing XI

Updated on: Sep 2, 2022 5:20 pm IST

  • Road Safety World Series 2022: Predicted Playing XI of India Legends

    The second edition of Road Safety series is back and it is a great chance for the cricket lovers to see some of the best cricketers in action who had hung their boots years ago. This is an excellent initiative that was started in 2019 but due to covid, it has to be postponed and happened in 2020 and here we are with the 2nd edition of the season.

    India legends playing 11

    1. Sachin Tendulkar
    2. Naman Ojha
    3. S Badrinath
    4. Yuvraj Singh
    5. Yusuf Pathan
    6. Irfan Pathan
    7. Stuart Binny
    8. Harbhajan Singh
    9. Munaf Patel
    10. Vinay Kumar
    11. Pragyan Ojha

    Sachin Tendulkar to lead India legends

    The highest run getter in both ODIs and Tests, Sachin Tendulkar will lead the India legends team in the road safety series that is set to kickstart on 10 September. The final of the tournament will happen of 1 October.

    The venues for this tournament will be Kanpur, Raipur. Indore, and Dehradun. The teams that will be participating in this tournament will be Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Bangladesh, India and West Indies.

    New Zealand didn’t play in the first edition of road safety series but they will be enhancing the tournament with their presence. The recently retired veteran Ross Taylor will lead the Blackcaps.

    The 22 day tournament will see all time greats of cricket like Brain Lara, Brett Lee, Sanath Jayasuriya etc.

    India, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa made the semi final of the inaugural edition of the road safety series. India defeated West Indies in the first semi final while Sri Lanka smashed South Africa in the 2nd semi final.

    It was a repeat of 2011 and 2014 world cup final with India locking horns with Sri Lanka and India won the game by 14 runs. Yuvraj Singh and Yusuf Pathan scored 60s and helped India to post a massive total on the board. Chasing 182 for victory, Sri Lanka were restricted to 167 runs. Yusuf Pathan picked 2 wickets with the ball as well.

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article