SA20 2024 Squads, Schedule, Time Table, Live-Streaming, Dream11 Prediction

Published on: Jan 9, 2024 2:18 pm IST|Updated on: Jan 9, 2024 2:18 pm IST

SA20 2024 Squads, Schedule, Time Table, Live-Streaming, Dream11 Prediction

The excitement brews for SA20 2024 edition. The South Africa T20 League gears up to enthrall cricket enthusiasts from January 10 to February 10, 2024.

Joburg Super Kings 2024 Squad

Faf du Plessis (c), Reeza Hendricks, Donovan Ferreira, Leus Du Plooy, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Moeen Ali, David Wiese, Zahir Khan, Sam Cook, Wayne Madsen, Lizaad Williams, Romario Shepherd, Imran Tahir, Aaron Phangiso, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Simmonds, Dayyaan Galiem, Ronan Hermann

MI Cape Town 2024 Squad

Kieron Pollard (c), Dewald Brevis, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Delano Potgieter, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Tom Banton, Jofra Archer, Olly Stone, Kagiso Rabada, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Christopher Benjamin, Nealan van Heerden, Thomas Kaber, Connor Esterhuizen

Paarl Royals 2024 Squad

David Miller (c), Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Wihan Lubbe, Mitchell van Buuren, Dane Vilas, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Fabian Allen, John Turner, Lorcan Tucker, Ferisco Adams, Evan Jones, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Kwena Maphaka, Lhuan-dre Pretorius

Pretoria Capitals 2024 Squad

Eathan Bosch (c), Wayne Parnell, Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, James Neesham, Kyle Verreynne, Theunis de Bruyn, Anrich Nortje, Shane Dadswell, Corbin Bosch, Migael Pretorius, Paul Stirling, Adil Rashid, Matthew Boast, Daryn Dupavillon, Senuran Muthusamy, Steve Stolk

South Eastern Cape 2024 Squad

Aiden Markram (c), Temba Bavuma, Tristan Stubbs, Jordan Hermann, Sarel Erwee, Adam Rossington, Tom Abell, Dawid Malan, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Brydon Carse, Liam Dawson, Simon Harmer, Craig Overton, Ayabulela Gqamane, Caleb Seleka, Beyers Swanepoel, Andile Simelane

Durban’s Super Giants 2024 Squad

Keshav Maharaj (c), Quinton de Kock, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Heinrich Klaasen, Matthew Breetzke, Nicholas Pooran, Wiaan Mulder, JJ Smuts, Kyle Mayers, Dwaine Pretorius, Keemo Paul, Reece Topley, Tony de Zorzi, Prenelan Subrayen, Naveen ul Haq, Junior Dala, Jason Smith, Bryce Parsons

SA20 Schedule

Date Match Venue Time
Wednesday, Jan 10 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super Kings St George’s Park 09:00 pm
Thursday, Jan 11 Durban Super Kings vs MI Cape Town Kingsmead 09:00 pm
Friday, Jan 12 Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals Boland Park 09:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 13 Joburg Super Kings vs MI Cape Town Wanderers 05:00 pm
Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban Super Giants St George’s Park 09:00 pm
Sunday, Jan 14 Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals Centurion 07:00 pm
Monday, Jan 15 Durban Super Giants vs Joburg Super Kings Kingsmead 09:00 pm
Tuesday, Jan 16 MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Newlands 09:00 pm
Wednesday, Jan 17 Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super Kings Boland Park 09:00 pm
Thursday, Jan 18 Pretoria Capitals vs Durban Super Giants Centurion 09:00 pm
Friday, Jan 19 MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Newlands 09:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 20 Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Kingsmead 05:00 pm
Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria Capitals Wanderers 09:00 pm
Sunday, Jan 21 Paarl Royals vs MI Cape Town Boland Park 07:00 pm
Monday, Jan 22 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria Capitals St George’s Park 09:00 pm
Tuesday, Jan 23 MI Cape Town vs Durban Super Giants Newlands 09:00 pm
Wednesday, Jan 24 Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl Royals Wanderers 09:00 pm
Thursday, Jan 25 Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Centurion 09:00 pm
Friday, Jan 26 Paarl Royals vs Durban Super Giants Boland Park 09:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 27 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape Town St George’s Park 05:00 pm
Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super Kings Centurion 09:00 pm
Sunday, Jan 28 Durban Super Giants vs Paarl Royals Kingsmead 07:00 pm
Monday, Jan 29 MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings Newlands 09:00 pm
Tuesday, Jan 30 Durban Super Giants vs Pretoria Capitals Kingsmead 09:00 pm
Wednesday, Jan 31 Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Wanderers 09:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 1 Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape Town Centurion 09:00 pm
Friday, Feb 2 Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape Boland Park 09:00 pm
Saturday, Feb 3 MI Cape Town vs Pretoria Capitals Newlands 05:00 pm
Joburg Super Kings vs Durban Super Giants Wanderers 09:00 pm
Sunday, Feb 4 Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals St George’s Park 07:00 pm
Monday, Feb 6 Qualifier 1 – T1 vs T2 TBC 09:00 pm
Tuesday, Feb 7 Eliminator – T3 vs T4 TBC 09:00 pm
Wednesday, Feb 8 Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator TBC 09:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 10 Final – TBC TBC 09:00 pm

In a stunning climax to the inaugural SA20 2023, Sunrisers Eastern Cape emerged triumphant, clinching victory against table-toppers Pretoria Capitals by four wickets. Capitals stood strong as one of the leading teams, finishing atop the table with seven wins and merely three losses. Following closely, Joburg Super Kings secured the second spot with six wins and progressed to the semis, where Cape sealed a 14-run win.

South Eastern Cape, Paarl Royals, and Durban’s Super Giants locked horns with an equal number of wins and losses. However, Cape’s superior net run rate propelled them into the playoffs.

MI Cape Town faced a challenging season, suffering seven defeats in 10 games, finishing at the bottom of the points table with 13 points.

This season, Cape Town will miss their former skipper Rashid Khan due to injury. Former Windies all-rounder Kieron Pollard steps in as both his replacement and team captain.

Leading the charge for the other teams will be Faf du Plessis for the Super Kings, Keshav Maharaj guiding the Super Giants, David Miller at the helm for the Royals, and Ethan Bosch captaining the Pretoria Capitals. Aiden Markram, currently steering the T20I side for South Africa, will lead Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

The league will unfold across various esteemed venues, including Kingsmead Cricket Ground in Durban, Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town, Boland Park in Paarl, Centurion Park in Centurion, and St George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqeberha.

The season opener will witness Sunrisers Eastern Cape clash against Joburg Super Kings at the Super Kings’ home ground, Gqeberha.

In a departure from last season’s format, this year introduces a Qualifier 1 between the top two teams and an Eliminator featuring the third and fourth-placed teams. The Qualifier 1 winner secures a direct ticket to the final, while the runner-up gets another opportunity in Qualifier 2 against the Eliminator victor. Ultimately, the Qualifier 2 winner will vie for championship glory in the final scheduled for February 10, 2024.

SA20 Live Streaming

JioCinema, Sports18 network

SA20 Dream11 Prediction

Check SA20 Dream11 Prediction

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article