SL vs IND Live: Who is Sandeep Warrier India Debut in 3rd T20I? Check Details

Updated on: Jul 29, 2021 8:00 pm IST

  • Sandeep Warrier India Debut

    Sandeep Warrier India debut: Team India is all set to take on Sri Lanka in the third deciding T20I match in Colombo. The three-match T20I series currently stand leveled at 1-1 and India will be hoping to end this Sri Lanka tour on a winning note.

    Sandeep Warrier India debut

    In a big breaking news, right-arm pacer Sandeep Warrier is making his India T20I debut in this final game against Sri Lanka. The Kerala bowler was originally with the national side as a net bowler in this tour but an injury to Navdeep Saini in the last match has earned him a golden opportunity to be part of the playing XI. India captain Shikhar Dhawan has won the toss and opted to bat first in this third T20I against Sri Lanka.

    “We are gonna bat first. We’ll look to post a good score. Our bowling is quite strong, so we are going to defend. We are just focusing on today’s game, we are not going to take any pressure from the past. He (Saini) is injured. We’ve got Sandeep Warrier; he’s debuting today,” said India captain Shikhar Dhawan during the toss.

    SL vs IND Live

    Related: Colombo Weather Update for India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I

    Sandeep Warrier has played four matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). In 54 T20 games so far at the domestic level, the Kerala pacer has taken 53 wickets at an economy of 7.29.

    On the other hand, Sri Lanka have strengthened their batting with the inclusion of Pathum Nissanka in place of Isuru Udana for this series decider against India.

    SL vs IND Live

    India Playing 11: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w), Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Warrier, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy.

    Sri Lanka Playing 11: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera.

    For more SL vs IND news, click here


    Previous Article
    Next Article