SRH vs RR: Why is Abdul Samad Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check SRH Playing XI

Published on: Apr 2, 2023 3:26 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 2, 2023 3:26 pm IST

Abdul Samad Not Playing SRH vs RR IPL 2023

In an important news update, the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are not playing their big-hitting batsman Abdul Samad in their opening match of Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) being hosted at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. After a really disappointing campaign in IPL 2022 where they finished at the 8th position, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have made a lot of changes in their squad for this IPL 2023 season and they will be eyeing to win their second title since 2016.

SRH vs RR: Why is Abdul Samad Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

After winning the toss and opting to bowl first, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s stand-in captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar mentioned that Abdul Samad is not part of the playing XI for this SRH vs RR IPL 2023 match. However, the hard-hitting batsman hailing from Jammu & Kashmir is part of the five substitutes who can come as the Impact Player at any moment in the game. In his IPL career so far, Samad has smashed a total of 226 runs from as many as 25 games at an amazing strike-rate of over 142. However, the 21-year-old cricketer managed to play just 2 games for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022 and he is still not part of the starting playing 11 in their first game of IPL 2023 as well.

SRH Playing XI

1. Mayank Agarwal
2. Abhishek Sharma
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Glenn Phillips (wk)
5. Harry Brook
6. Washington Sundar
7. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C)
8. Adil Rashid
9. Fazalhaq Farooqi

10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Abdul Samad Batter 4 Crore
Umran Malik Bowler 4 Crore
Washington Sundar All-Rounder 8.75 crore
Rahul Tripathi Batter 8.5 crore
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 6.5 crore
Kartik Tyagi Bowler 4 crore
T Natarajan Bowler 4 crore
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler 4.2 crore
Aiden Markram (c) Batter 2.6 crore
Marco Jansen Bowler 4.2 crore
Glenn Phillips Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.5 crore
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler 50 lakh
Harry Brook Batter 13.25 crore
Mayank Agarwal Batter 8.25 crore
Heinrich Klaasen Wicket-keeper 5.25 crore
Adil Rashid Bowler 2 crore
Mayank Markande Bowler 50 lakh
Vivrant Sharma All-Rounder 2.6 crore
Samarth Vyas All-Rounder 20 lakh
Sanvir Singh All-Rounder 20 lakh
Upendra Singh Yadav Wicket-keeper 25 lakh
Mayank Dagar Bowler 1.8 crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Akeal Hosein Bowler 1 crore
Anmolpreet Singh Batter 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article