Suryakumar Yadav last 10 ODI innings: After a slump in form, will SKY face the axe in the final IND vs AUS ODI?

Published on: Mar 21, 2023 11:15 am IST|Updated on: Mar 21, 2023 11:15 am IST

Suryakumar Yadav last 10 ODI innings

Two golden ducks on the trot and all of a sudden Suryakumar Yadav’s place in the ODI squad is under the scanner. The prolific right hander who is the numero-uno ranked batter in T20Is is unable to reflect his rich vein of form in the ODIs. He may not be an automatic choice for the third IND vs AUS one-dayer scheduled to take place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai and here we have come up with the last 10 ODI innings of SKY.

Suryakumar Yadav last 10 ODI innings

Let’s take a look at Suryakumar Yadav’s last 10 ODI innings. Here’s the table:

S. No. Runs Balls 4s 6s Opposition Ground
1 0 1 0 0 Australia Visakhapatnam
2 0 1 0 0 Australia Mumbai
3 14 9 0 2 New Zealand Indore
4 31 26 4 0 New Zealand Hyderabad
5 4 4 0 0 Sri Lanka Thiruvananthapuram
6 6 10 0 0 New Zealand Christchurch
7 34* 25 2 3 New Zealand Hamilton
8 4 3 1 0 New Zealand Auckland
9 8 6 1 0 West Indies Port of Spain
10 9 8 0 1 West Indies Port of Spain

As seen in the above table, Suryakumar has only managed 110 runs in his last 10 ODI innings at a mediocre average of 12.22. His highest score in the last 10 ODI is 34* which came against New Zealand earlier this year in Hamilton.

Who could replace Suryakumar Yadav in 3rd ODI?

With a lackluster form backing the right hander it might be tough for Indian team management to retain Suryakumar in the eleven for the third ODI. India has other option in the form of Ishan Kishan who opened the innings in the first ODI. If Kishan replaces Surya, the left hander will be an automatic choice to bat at no 4.

IND vs AUS 3rd ODI squad

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Umran Malik, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: Steven Smith (c), Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, Ashton Agar, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Glenn Maxwell

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article