T20 World Cup 2022 – Most Runs and Most Wickets in T20I for each team

Updated on: Oct 14, 2022 5:05 pm IST

  • T20 World Cup 2022 - Most Runs and Most Wickets in T20I for each team

    Most Runs and Most Wickets in T20I for each team: T20I cricket over the years have some seem some breathtaking performances with bat as well as with the ball. The competition between bat and ball in the shortest format has always been enthralling to watch and the popularity of the format has even raised questions over the future of the other formats.

    Let’s take a look at Most Runs and Most Wickets in T20I for each team

    Team Most Runs Most wickets
    India Rohit Sharma – 3737 Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 84
    New Zealand Martin Guptill – 3531 Tim Southee – 121
    Pakistan Babar Azam – 3216 Shahid Afridi – 98
    Australia Aaron Finch – 3013 Adam Zampa – 77
    England Eoin Morgan – 2458 Chris Jordan – 90
    Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan – 2199 Shakib Al Hasan – 122
    South Africa David Miller – 2069 Tabraiz Shamsi – 69
    Afghanistan Mohammad Shahzad – 2015 Rashid Khan – 118
    West Indies Chris Gayle – 1899 Dwayne Bravo – 78
    Sri Lanka TM Dilshan – 1889 Lasith Malinga – 107
    Scotland RD Berrington – 1718 SM Sharif – 61
    Zimbabwe H Masakadza – 1662 LM Jongwe – 48
    Ireland Paul Stirling – 3011 GH Dockrell – 80
    Netherlands MP O’Dowd – 1347 PM Seelaar – 58
    UAE Rohan Mustafa – 984 Rohan Mustafa – 61
    Namabia MG Erasmus – 927 JN Frylinck – 51

    For the Indian Cricket Team, it’s their skipper Rohit Sharma who has scored most runs for his side in the shortest format of the game. The right-hander has 3737 runs to his name and also is the leading run scorer in the format. Whereas Bhuvnehwar Kumar has the most wickets for India in T20Is as he has taken 84 wickets so far.

    Martin Guptill has most runs for New Zealand in the T20Is with 3532 runs to his name. He is also among the leading run getters in this format whereas Tim Southee has most wickets for Black Caps in T20Is with 121 wickets to his tally. He’s the second highest wicket taker in the shortest format of the game.

    Babar Azam and Shahid Afridi have most runs and wickets respectively for their team with 3216 runs and 98 wickets whereas for Australia skipper Aaron Finch has scored most runs for the team in T20Is. The opener batter has smashed 3013 runs whereas Adam Zampa has 77 wickets, which is most by Australian bowler in shortest format of the game.

    Former English skipper Eoin Morgan still leads the charts for his side in the batting department as he has amassed 2458 runs in T20Is while Chris Jordan has picked most wickets for England with 90 scalps to his name. Shakib Al Hasan has taken most wickets and have score most runs  for Bangladesh with 2199 runs and 219 wickets. Also he’s the leading wicket taker in the format.

    David Miller is the leading run scorer for South Africa in T20Is with 2069 runs whereas Tabraiz Shamsi has is the highest wicket taker for the Proteas with 69 scalps to his name. For Afghanistan Mohammad Shahzad has amassed 2015 runs and is the leading run getter for his side while Rashid Khan as picked most wickets with 118 scalps to his name.

    The duo of Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo is the leading run scorer and wicket taker for West Indies with 1899 runs and 78 wickets. Whereas TM Dilshan and Lasith Malinga with 1889 runs and 107 wickets are the highest run scorer and wicket taker for Sri Lanka.

    RD Berrington, H Masakadza, Paul Stirling, MP O’Dowd, Rohan Mustafa and MG Erasmus are the leading run getters for Scotland, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Netherlands, UAE and Namibia respectively while SM Sharif, LM Jongwe, GH Dockrell, PM Seelaar, Rohan Mustafa and JN Frylinck have picked the most wickets for their side.

    Previous Article
    Next Article