Wankhede Stadium IPL records: Check out the IPL numbers at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai ahead of MI vs KKR match

Published on: Apr 16, 2023 12:30 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 16, 2023 2:30 pm IST

Wankhede Stadium IPL records

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is all set to host its second IPL game of the 2023 season to be played between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders. Both teams are in a desperate need of a win to take their campaign forward, especially Mumbai Indians, who have only a solitary win from 3 games to their name.

Wankhede Stadium IPL records

Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is one of the iconic cricket grounds in India and has hosted the most number of IPL matches among any other venue. The pitch at Wankhede Stadium is generally known for being a high-scoring one, which favors the batsmen. It has seen several thrilling contests and numerous records have been broken at this venue. The highest team total at this venue belongs to Royal Challengers Bangalore as they scored 235 runs against Mumbai Indians in 2015. The stadium has been a happy hunting ground for Mumbai Indians, who have won the IPL title five times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Take a look at Wankhede Stadium IPL records.

Matches Played 103
Batting 1st won 48
Batting 2nd won 55
Average 1st inning score 167.92
Average 2nd inning score 174
Highest Total 235/1 by RCB
Lowest Total 67 by KKR
Highest Individual 133* AB de Villiers
Most Wickets 68 by Lasith Malinga

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery IPL Stats 

Mumbai Indians record at Wankhede

Here’s how the 5-time champions Mumbai Indians have fared at their home in the IPL,

Played: 71
Won: 43
Lost: 27
Tied/NR: 0/1

Kolkata Knight Riders record at Wankhede

Here’s how the 2-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders have fared in Wankhede.

Played: 23
Won: 11
Lost: 12
Tied/NR: 0/0

Highest totals in IPL at the Wankhede Stadium

Team Total Opposition Year
Royal Challengers Bangalore 235 Mumbai Indians 2015
Kings XI Punjab 230 Mumbai Indians 2017
Kings XI Punjab 226 Chennai Super Kings 2014
Mumbai Indians 223 Kings XI Punjab 2017
Rajasthan Royals 222 Delhi Capitals 2022

Lowest Totals in IPL at the Wankhede Stadium

Team Total Opposition Year
Kolkata Knight Riders 67 Mumbai Indians 2008
Chennai Super Kings 79 Mumbai Indians 2013
Delhi Daredevils 87 Rajasthan Royals 2007
Mumbai Indians 87 Sunrisers Hyderabad 2018
Mumbai Indians 92 Delhi Daredevils 2012

Leading run-getters at the Wankhede Stadium

Batsman Runs scored
Rohit Sharma 1861
Kieron Pollard 1228
Ambati Rayudu 1008
Dinesh Karthik 772
Jos Buttler 728

Leading wicket-takers at the Wankhede Stadium

Batsman Wickets taken
Lasith Malinga 68
Harbhajan Singh 49
Jasprit Bumrah 42
Dwayne Bravo 26
Dhawal Kulkarni 24
Hardik Pandya 24

Follow us on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article