Who won India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I? Check IND vs NZ Man of the Match Award winner

Updated on: Feb 1, 2023 10:19 pm IST


The series decider third T20I between India and New Zealand took place at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. It was a game that was completely bossed by Indian Cricket Team as they produced staggering effort with bat and ball and clinched the game by massive 168 runs and sealed the series 2-1.

IND vs NZ 2023: India thumps New Zealand by 168 runs to win the series 2-1

Indian skipper Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bat first. Although, they lost Ishan Kishan (1) but it was all about Shubman Gill, who batted staggering well and made mockery of New Zealand bowling attack.

He smashed his maiden century in the T20Is and helped his side post a gigantic total. Gill was well complimented by Rahul Tripathi (44), Suryakumar Yadav (24) and Hardik Pandya (30) as India posted a mammoth total of 234 runs on the board.

Defending the target, India came out all guns blazing as skipper Hardik Pandya, Arshdeep Singh (2/16) and Umran Malik (2/9) took them off the flier and took 5 wickets inside the power play to left them tumbling at 21/5.

Mitchell Santner (13) and Daryl Mitchell (35) kept their side in hunt. But it was only a matter of time as Shivam Mavi then bagged two wickets to further reduce them to 57/3. A superlative bowling performance led by skipper Hardik Pandya ,who took a four-wicket haul, saw the hosts completing an emphatic 168  runs win to seal the series by the margin of 2-1. 

IND vs NZ: Who won Man of the Match Award in third T20I between India and New Zealand

Indian batter Shubman Gill was awarded Man of the Match in the third T20I against New Zealand. The batter slammed his maiden ton in T20Is and silenced all the critics. He played some staggering shots in his innings and ended with a score of unbeaten 126 runs. Gill also smashed 12 fours and 7 sixes and his innings helped India post a huge total of 234 runs on the board.

Previous Article
Next Article