Why is Kuldeep Yadav not playing WI vs IND 2nd T20I? Hardik Pandya gives update

Updated on: Aug 6, 2023 7:43 pm IST

Why Kuldeep Yadav not playing WI vs IND 2nd T20I

On the eve of the second T20I match between West Indies and India, a major blow has been dealt to the Indian team as left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav has been ruled out of the crucial encounter. The decision came after the spinner suffered a concerning an injury during a practice session ahead of the match.

Why is Kuldeep Yadav not playing WI vs IND 2nd T20I?

Hardik Pandya, the captain of the Indian team for the ongoing series, confirmed the unfortunate incident during a toss of WI vs IND T20I. Pandya expressed his concern for Kuldeep and stated that the spinner had been hit in the nets while preparing for the match. He has been replaced with Ravi Bishnoi in the India Playing XI.

The absence of Kuldeep Yadav comes as a significant setback for the Indian side, as the spinner has been a key contributor to the team’s success in limited-overs cricket. His ability to bamboozle batsmen with his crafty spin and variations has made him an invaluable asset in the Indian bowling attack.

The injury concern also raises questions about Kuldeep’s availability for the rest of the series, although Pandya said “nothing serious”.

It remains to be seen how the Indian team copes with the absence of the talented spinner and adjusts its strategy for the crucial second T20I clash against West Indies.

The Indian team is currently 1-0 down in the five-match T20I series, and the pressure to level the series has now escalated with Kuldeep Yadav’s unavailability. Fans will be eagerly watching to see how the Indian team adapts to this unexpected setback and aims to bounce back strongly in the second T20I match against the West Indies.

India Playing XI

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi

West Indies Playing XI

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article