Women’s Premier League: Cost of All WPL Teams

Updated on: Jan 27, 2023 11:33 am IST

  • women's premier league cost of all teams

    The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is one of the most awaited T20 leagues in the world of cricket. The most expensive teams in the league is the Adani Group, which is based in Ahmedabad. The team was purchased for a whopping 1289 Cr, making it one of the most valuable teams in the league.

    Owner Team Cost in INR
    Adani Group Ahmedabad 1289
     Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd (MI owner) Mumbai 912
    The Royal Challengers Sports Pvt Ltd (RCB owner) Bangalore 901
    JSW (DC owner) Delhi 810
    Capri Globals Lucknow 757

    The second highest valued WPL team is owned by Mumbai Indians (MI), which was purchased for 912 Cr. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) purchased Bangalore WPL Team for 901 Cr. JSW, based in Delhi, purchased for Delhi WPL team for 810 Cr. The fifth team is owned by Capri Globals, based in Lucknow, who purchased Lucknow WPL team for 757 Cr.

    What is Women’s Premier League start date?

    The first season of the Women’s IPL will take place from 6 March 2023 to 26 March 2023, with the player auction scheduled for early February.

    When is Women’s Premier League auction?

    The inaugural auction for the Women’s Indian Premier League has five price categories, ranging from ₹10 lakh to ₹50 lakh. The registration deadline for the auction is 26 January 2023.



    Previous Article
    Next Article