Women’s World T20: Mandhana and Harmanpreet showing their dancing moves

Published on: Nov 5, 2018 5:56 pm IST|Updated on: May 20, 2021 1:55 pm IST

Smriti Mandhana

Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur showing their best dancing moves ahead of the Women’s World T20.

The Indian Women’s cricket team were chilling and danced in an event ahead of the Women’s World T20 in the Caribbean.

The official Twitter handle of the tournament posted a tweet with some pictures of the cheerful moment shared by the players Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy and the newly added member of the squad Jemimah Rodriguez.

See How Twitter Reacted?

Twitter reacted on the post by quoting it a precursor to the winning celebration.

In the Tweet shared by ICC World Twenty20 players showed their best dancing moves and enjoyed the moment before the start of the marquee event with the team.


Sports presenter Mayanti Langer commented, “Who is that small baby dancer @JemiRodriguez.”

Some other Indian fans gave their best wishes to the team for the upcoming event on Twitter.

Windies and New Zealand were seen doing the same

Not only India but Windies and New Zealand Women’s team were also seen showing their moves for the photo shoot which was posted by the ICC World T20’s official Twitter account.

The Indian team will kick off their campaign under the guidance of the newly appointed coach Ramesh Powar. It will start from November 9 where India will face New Zealand on the inaugural day. India are placed in Gropu B alongside Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Ireland.

The tournament will start from November 9 which will be hosted by the defending champion Windies Women in three stadiums Providence Stadium, Darren Sammy National Cricket Stadium and Sir Vivian Richards Stadium.

This is the first standalone tournament of the Women’s event after the success of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, England.

The squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar and Arundhati Reddy.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article