Published on: Jan 23, 2019 1:58 pm IST|Updated on: Jan 23, 2019 7:08 pm IST

AUS vs SL Dream11

AUS VS SL DREAM11 TEAM | Australia vs Sri Lanka 1st Test PREVIEW

AUS vs SL Dream11 Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today Match

Brisbane, January 24-28 at 08:30 AM IST

After horrific losses in the last assignments, Australia and Sri Lanka look forward to some improvement in the two-match test series. Both the nations will lock horns in the first Test at The Gabba, Brisbane from January 24 before travelling to Canberra for the second and final Test that starts on February 1.

Australia suffered 2-1 loss in Test as well as ODIs at the hands of touring India while the island nation-Sri Lanka suffered a complete tour whitewash in New Zealand. They lost the Test series by 1-0 followed with 3-0 clean sweep in ODIs and 35 runs loss in the solitary T20I.

Led by Tim Paine, Australia has named two debutants in their playing11 for the first Test at The Gabba. Western Australian pacer Jhye Richardson and New South Wales batter Kurtis Patterson are the two named debutants in the side. Jhye Richardson comes in place of injured Josh Hazlewood while Kurtis Patterson comes back of making twin hundreds in an unofficial warm-up match against Sri Lanka. Also, Joe Burns gets a recall while Peter Siddle has been named as the 12th man in the side.

Sri Lanka, on the other side of the coin, is dealing with a couple of injuries. Angelo Mathews and Nuwan Pradeep have been ruled out of the series due to injuries while Kusal Perera has been included in the 16th member squad.


AUS vs SL Team News

  • Skipper Tim Paine has named XI member side for the day-night test at Gabba
  • Joe Burns gets a recall while the side will feature two debutants – Jhye Richardson and Kurtis Patterson
  • For Sri Lanka, Angelo Mathews, D Gunathilaka and Nuwan Pradeep are missing out from the squad
  • Mathews and Pradeep are down with injuries while D Guathilaka has been omitted following a poor run of form
  • Lahiru Thirimanne has been confirmed in the XI for Sri Lanka
  • One among Dhananjaya de Silva and Kusal Perera will play

Stay connected!



Here’s how the two sides may lineup –

Australia Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Tim Paine (c)

Batsmen – Marcus Harris, Joe Burns, Usman Khawaja, Kurtis Patterson, Travis Head

All-rounder –Pat Cummins, Marnus Labuschagne

Bowlers – Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon

Sri Lanka Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Niroshan Dickwella

Batsmen –Dimuth Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Roshen Silva

All-rounder –Dhananjaya de Silva/Kusal Perera

Bowlers – Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara




Tim Paine(c), Joe Burns, Matt Renshaw, Pat Cummins, Marcus Harris, Nathan Lyon, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Will Pucovski, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Usman Khawaja, Kurtis Patterson

Sri Lanka-

Dinesh Chandimal(c), Dilruwan Perera, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Kumara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Roshen Silva, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera





Note: This AUS vs SL Dream11 Prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis AUS vs SL team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the AUS vs SL Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 Prediction updates

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article