Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Dec 6, 2019 3:56 PM IST

BH-W vs MR-W Dream11 Match Prediction | WBBL 2019 | Team News, Playing11, Fantasy Teams

Brisbane Heat Women vs Melbourne Renegades Women Dream11 Match Prediction

MR-W vs BH-W Match Preview: The second semi-final of WBBL 2019 will be played between table toppers Brisbane Heat and fourth-placed Melbourne Renegades at Allan Border Field, Brisbane Saturday morning. Brisbane Heat is the defending champions and acquired to host WBBL 2019 Final weekend by finishing at the top of the table in the previous round. In 14 games, Brisbane Heat managed ten wins and lost four games while Melbourne Renegades have secured eight wins and six defeats. Meanwhile, the first semi-final will be played between Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers at the same venue, The WBBL final will be played on Sunday between the winners of the two semi-finals.

Allan Border Field, Brisbane, 07th December at 09:20 AM IST

Previous meetings

  • Brisbane Heat (153/5) beat Melbourne Renegades (147/9) by 6 runs – Nov 20
  • Melbourne Renegades (185/4) beat Brisbane Heat (183/4) by 6 wickets – Nov 27

Last three matches at the venue

  • Melbourne Renegades (185/4) beat Brisbane Heat (183/4) by 6 wickets – Nov 27
  • Brisbane Heat (124/5) beat Hobart Hurricanes (123/8) by 5 wickets – Oct 27
  • Adelaide Strikers (116/3) beat Perth Scorchers (115/9) by 7 wickets – Oct 27

MR-W vs BH-W Team News

Brisbane Heat Women

  • Heat have named an unchanged squad of 13

Possible combination:

  • Kirby Short will lead the side
  • Beth Mooney will keep the gloves and open the innings alongside Maddy Green.
  • Laura Harris, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Kirby Short and Amelia Kerr will follow
  • Delissa Kimmince, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Mikayla Hinkley, Georgia Prestwidge will take turns with the ball

Brisbane Heat Women Playing 11- (Expected)

Jess Jonassen, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Mikayla Hinkley, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney (wk), Maddy Green, Grace Harris, Amelia Kerr, Kirby Short (c), Laura Harris, Georgia Prestwidge

Melbourne Renegades Women

  • The Renegades have named a 12-member squad for WBBL final weekend


  • Danni Wyatt and Tammy Beaumont have joined England squad to play against Pakistan


  • Chamari Athapaththu and Lea Tahuhu

Possible combination:

  • Jess Duffin will lead the side
  • J Dooley will keep the gloves
  • Anna Lanning, C Athapaththu, J Duffin and C Webb will form the batting line-up
  • Maitlan Brown, Carly Leeson, Lea Tahuhu, Molly Strano will lead the attack

Melbourne Renegades Women Playing 11- (Expected)

Chamari Athapaththu, Lea Tahuhu, Carly Leeson, Anna Lanning, Georgia Wareham, Maitlan Brown, Molly Strano, Jessica Duffin (c), Courtney Webb, Josephine Dooley (wk), Erica Kershaw/Courtney Neale

MR-W vs BH-W Squads

MR-W Squad-

Chamari Athapaththu, Maitlan Brown, Josie Dooley, Jess Duffin (c), Erica Kershaw, Anna Lanning, Carly Leeson, Courtney Neale, Molly Strano, Lea Tahuhu, Georgia Wareham, Courtney Webb

BH-W Squad-

Kirby Short (c), Mikayla Hinkley, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney (wk), Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Sammy Jo Johnson, Maddy Green, Laura Harris, Amelia Kerr, Courtney Sippel, G Prestwidge, Charli Knott

BH-W vs MR-W Dream11 Fantasy Picks

Fantasy Picks from Brisbane Heat Women-

Best performers from the tournament so far:

  • Beth Mooney- 672 runs in 14 innings @ 74.66 – 8 fifties
  • Jess Jonassen – 348 runs in 13 innings @ 38.66 + 19 scalps
  • M Green – 252 runs in 13 innings @ 19.38 -1 fifty
  • D Kimmince & S Johnson – 17 and 16 scalps respectively
  • Amelia Kerr – 12 scalps + 104 runs in 8 innings

Fantasy Picks from Melbourne Renegades Women-

Best performers from the tournament so far:

  • J Duffin – 500 runs in 12 innings @ 71.42 – 5 fifties
  • C Webb- 217 runs in 12 innings @ 24.11
  • Lea Tahuhu – 9 scalps in 14 innings @ 5.94 economy
  • M Strano – 20 scalps in 14 innings @ 7.43 economy
  • M Brown – 16 scalps in 14 innings @ 7.27 economy

BH-W vs MR-W Dream11 Fantasy Team

Who will win: The reigning champions Brisbane Heat are favourites to win the contest

Wicket-keeper: B Mooney

Batters: J Duffin, C Webb, M Green, L Harris

All-rounders: G Harris, J Jonassen, S Jo Johnson

Bowlers: M Brown, C Leeson, D Kimmince

Captain/vice-captain choices: B Mooney, J Jonassen, J Duffin

To get exclusive Fantasy tips, enter your name and phone number below.

Loading Please Wait..

Disclaimer: Management can take late decisions depending on the match situation. The Fantasy teams which we have provided here of MR-W vs BH-W Dream11 is best of our interest and depending on the credit scores of the players.

Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run-machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.