COV vs SYL Dream11 Prediction: Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers Dream11 Team, Playing 11, Fantasy Cricket Tips of Today’s Bangladesh Premier League

Updated on: Jan 9, 2023 9:50 am IST

  • BPL 2023 Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers

    COV vs SYLDream11 Prediction: The match 5 of the Bangladesh Premier League, Comilla Victorians are battling against Sylhet Strikers at 01:00 PM IST at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, in Dhaka

    COV vs SYL Dream11 Team Prediction for Today Match

    Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers, Match 05 of Bangladesh Premier League 2022

    09 January, 01:00 PM IST

    Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka

    Where to watch Bangladesh Premier League Live?

    The Bangladesh Premier League will not be broadcasted in India. However, fans can enjoy the Comilla Victorians vs Sylhet Strikers action on FanCode, who will be live streaming the BPL in India.

    Bangladesh Premier League Points Table

    Rank   Team Matches Won Lost N/R or Tie Points NRR
    1 Sylhet Strikers  2 2 0 4 2.004
    2 Rangpur Riders  1 1 0 2 1.700
    3 Dhaka Dominators  1 1 0 2 0.454
    4  Khulna Tigers 1 1 0 -0.454
    5 Fortune Barishal 1 1 0 -0.616
    6 Comilla Victorians 1 1 0 -1.700
    7 Chattogram Challengers 1 1 0 -2.750

    COV vs SYL Dream11 Pitch Report 

    The surface has produced erratic scores so far. The first innings scores of the 4 games so far here are 89/9, 176/5, 113/8 and 194/7. 3 times side batting second has won games while only once side batting first has won the match.

    COV Playing 11 

    • Shykat Ali should bat in the top order with Litton Das as the main batter along with Dawid Malan.
    • Mustafizur Rahman is the strike bowler while spin of Mohammad Nabi could be important too.

    1. Shykat Ali

    2. Litton Das

    3. Imrul Kayes (c)

    4. Mosaddek Hossain

    5. Mohammad Nabi

    6. Jaker Ali †

    7. Khushdil Shah

    8. Mustafizur Rahman

    9.Ashiqur Zaman

    10. Fazalhaq Farooqi

    11. Dawid Malan

    Dawid Malan Stats in T20

    He didn’t start well in the last game but he is a good batter and can play spin well. So do pick him in the team.

    Matches Runs Highest score Average Strike rate 100s/50s
    291 7912 117 32.82 129.53 5/49

    Mustafizur Rahman Stats in T20

    He is a key wicket taker in T20s. He bowls the death overs, so he has the chance to pick many wickets. He picked one wicket in the last game.

    Matches Wickets Strike-rate Average Economy Best figures
    206 260 17.2 21.05 7.31 5/22

    SYL Playing 11 

    • Najmul Hossain Shanto is the main batter for the team.
    • Towhid Hridoy will bat in the middle order.
    • Mashrafe Mortaza is the key bowler with Rejaur Rahman Raja.

    1.Colin Ackermann

    2. Najmul Hossain Shanto

    3. Towhid Hridoy

    4. Zakir Hasan

    5. Mushfiqur Rahim †

    6. Thisara Perera

    7. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)

    8. Akbar Ali

    9. Imad Wasim

    10. Mohammad Amir

    11. Rejaur Rahman Raja

    Najmul Hossain Shanto Stats in T20

    He has got 2 good scores in both games. He made 48 and 43* in 2 games so far.

    Matches Runs Highest score Average Strike rate 100s/50s
    105 2223 115* 24.70 120.42 2/8

    Mashrafe Mortaza Stats in T20

    The veteran bowler is making the new ball talk. He picked 3 wickets in the last game and had 1 wicket in the opening game.

    Matches Wickets Strike-rate Average Economy Best figures
    173 161 20.1 22.8 7.51 5/35

    Who will win COV vs SYL today match?

    • The Strikers have won both their games in the tournament so far while Victorians lost their only game in the tournament.
    • In head-to-head battles, Victorians have won all 5 games.
    • Based on the current form and the result of past games, Strikers will win this game.

    COV vs SYL Dream11 Prediction

    Wicket-keeper: M Rahim

    Batters: D Malan, N Hossain Shanto, L Das

    All-rounders: M Nabi, I Wasim, C Ackermann, M Hossain

    Bowlers: M Amir, M Rahman, M Mortaza

    Who should be the captain of your COV vs SYL Dream11 Fantasy Team?

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: D Malan, N Hossain Shanto

    For Grand League: M Mortaza, M Rahman

    Previous Article
    Next Article