CTB vs DUR Dream11 Prediction Mzansi Super League Team News, Playing11

Updated on: Dec 8, 2018 4:52 pm IST

  • CTB vs DUR Dream11

    CTB vs DUR Dream11 Match Predictions | Mzansi Super League 2018

    Cape Town Blitz vs Durban Heat Match Preview | Who Will Win Today Match

    Cape Town, December 09 at 07:00 PM IST

    Table topper Cape Town Blitz will be hosting bottom-placed Durban Heat in their last group encounter at Cape Town on Sunday night. 

    With 6 wins in 9 encounters, Cape Town Blitz has advanced into the next round and would be eyeing to book a place directly into the finals by remaining at the top position through another win.

    Durban Heat, on the opposite, has nothing left but to play for pride. in eight encounters, they have secured a single win coming off under DLS methods against Tshwane Spartans in the second encounter.   

    Previous encounter

    Cape Town Blitz and Heat met at Durban for the first time where Blitz turned out to be the winner by 3 wickets. Put into bat, Heat posted 157-5 with the help of Khaya Zondo’s unbeaten 49 and Albie Morkel’s 45 of 25 deliveries.

    In response, Blitz chased down the target with three wickets in hands and 5 balls to spare with the help of Asif Ali’s 33 balls unbeaten 88 runs knock.


    CTB vs DUR Team News:

    Stay connected!



    Cape Town Blitz- Dale Steyn, Malusi Siboto, Dawid Malan, Farhaan Behardien (c), Kyle Verreynne, Mohammad Nawaz, Quinton de Kock (wk), Dane Piedt, Asif Ali, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sibonelo Makhanya, Hussain Talat, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Janneman Malan, Jason Smith, Nandre Burger

    Durban Heat- Vernon Philander, Hashim Amla, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Albie Morkel (c), Morne van Wyk, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Prenelan Subrayen, Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Rashid Khan, Brandon Mavuta, Sarel Erwee, Temba Bavuma, Tladi Bokako, Okuhle Cele


    CTB vs DUR  Playing 11:

    The probable CTB vs DUR  playing 11 is listed below.


    Wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock

    Batsmen: Dawid Malan, Farhaan Behardien (c), Asif Ali, Janneman Malan 

    All-rounder: Mohammad Nawaz, Andile Phehlukwayo 

    Bowlers: Dale Steyn, Malusi Siboto, Ferisco Adams, Nandre Burger


    Wicketkeeper: Morne van Wyk

    Batsmen: David Miller, Khaya Zondo, Temba Bavuma, Sarel Erwee,

    All-rounder: Albie Morkel (c), 

    Bowlers: Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Marchant de Lange, Tladi Bokako


    CTB vs DUR Dream11 Team:

    Fantasy picks from Cape Town Blitz-

    Q de Kock – 321 runs in 6 matches || J Malan – 305 runs in 8 innings 

    Dale Steyn – 10 wickets in 7 innings || N Burger – 7 wickets in 3 games

    Fantasy picks from Durban Heat- 

    M van Wyk – 148 runs in 6 innings || K Zondo – 147 runs in 7 innings 

    K Abbott – 9 wickets in 8 innings || M de Lange – 6 wickets in 6 innings 

    Note- The CTB vs DUR dream11 match preview provided here is based on our research and analysis. We suggest you pick your CTB vs DUR playing 11 and make your own CTB vs DUR Dream11 team. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

    Previous Article
    Next Article