CTB vs PR Dream11 Predictions, Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

Updated on: Nov 25, 2018 12:42 am IST

  • CTB VS PR Dream11 Predictions

    CTB vs PR Dream11 Predictions

    Mzansi Super League, 2018

    Cape Town Blitz vs Paarl Rocks, Match 11 | CTB vs PR WHO WILL WIN

    As the caravan of the Mzansi Super League rolls on, Cape Town Blitz will take on Paarl Rocks in what is expected to be a riveting encounter at Boland Park in Paarl.

    With three wins in as many games, Cape Town Blitz is at the top of the pile.

    Their last game resulted in a 12-run win over the Bay Giants after they successfully defended 6-175 thanks to Dale Steyn (2-21) and Hussain Talat’s double-wicket break.

    They’ll face Paarl Rocks, who are coming off a chastening 60-run loss at the hands of Jozi Stars after their bowlers were put to the sword by Rickelton (91) and Rassie van der Dussen (78), conceding 209 in 20 overs.

    If their bowling was lacklustre, batting meandered on the lines of being abysmal as no batsman barring skipper Henry Davids’ (60) could post any substantial score to eventually get bowled out for 149 in 18.4 overs.

    They’ll look to get back to winning ways but will have to play out of their skin against a rampaging Cape Town Blitz.


    Match Details

    Venue:- Boland Park, Paarl.

    Match Timing:- Sunday, November 25, 2018, 07:00 PM IST


    CTB vs PR Team News

    Stay Connected for the latest updates


    CTB vs PR Squad

    Cape Town Blitz

    Farhaan Behardien (c), Quinton de Kock, Dawid Malan, Asif Ali, Anrich Nortje, Janneman Malan, Malusi Siboto, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Jason Smith, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Verreynne, Dane Piedt,  Hussain Talat, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn, Samuel Badree

    Paarl Rocks-

    Tshepo Moreki, Aiden Markram, Dane Paterson, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Henry Davids, Michael Klinger, David Wiese, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Patrick Kruger, Eathan Bosch, Kerwin Mungroo, Faf du Plessis (c), Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Grant Thomson



    CTB vs PR Playing 11

    Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

    Cape Town Blitz

    Wicket-keeper – Quinton de Kock

    Batsmen – Farhaan Behardien, Asif Ali, Janneman Malan, Hussain Talat

    All-rounders – George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo

    Bowlers – Dale Steyn, Ferisco Adams, Malusi Siboto, Dane Piedt (Doubt:  Anrich Nortje)


    Paarl Rocks

    Wicket-keeper: Mangaliso Mosehle

    Batters: Henry Davids, Michael Klinger, Patrick Kruger, Vaughn van Jaarsveld

    All-rounder: Grant Thomson, David Wiese

    Bowlers: Bjorn Fortuin,  Tshepo Moreki, Dane Paterson, Eathan Bosch


    CTB vs PR Dream11 Team

    Wicket-Keeper- Quinton de Kock is yet to set the ball rolling in the Mzansi Super League. But, since he opens the batting, he’s a prudent pick for your Dream11 side.

    Batters- Jaaneman Malan scored a half-century in the last game while Asif Ali scored an astounding 33-ball-80 in the first game. From Paarl Rocks, Henry Davids (60) and Klinger are safe bets.

    All-rounders- Andile Phelukhwayo bats up the order and is a handy bowler while Ferisco Adams claimed three wickets against the Spartans. You can also opt for David Wiese (1-37) from PR.

    Bowlers- Dale Steyn claimed 2-21 in the last game while Dane Piedt and Dane Paterson (2-44 vs TST) are safe bets from Paarl Rocks.



    Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The CTB vs PR dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your CTB vs PR playing 11 and make your own CTB vs PR Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

    Previous Article
    Next Article