Updated on: Nov 16, 2018 6:42 pm IST


    Mzansi Super League, 2018

    Cape Town Blitz vs Tshwane Spartans, Match 01 | CTB vs TST WHO WILL WIN

    Marquee players- AB de Villiers and Eoin Morgan

    After a year of roadblocks, South Africa’s fledgeling T20 tournament- Mzansi Super League will finally get underway on November 16.

    The first game will see AB de Villiers-led Tshwane Spartans lock horns with Cape Town Blitz at the picturesque Newlands in Cape Town.

    Both teams boast of a plethora of international stars. While the Spartans boast of English skipper Eoin Morgan, Theunis de Bruyn, Rille Rossow, Lungi Ngidi and off-course Mr 360 AB de Villiers, Cape Town Blitz have Dawid Malan, Dale Steyn, Quinton de Kock and Windies spinner Samuel Badri.

    However, the first game will see a plethora of cricketers missing from action with the South African players currently on International duty.


    Match Details

    Venue:- Newlands, Cape Town

    When:- Friday, November 16, 2018, 10:30 PM IST


    Read on for CTB vs TST  team news and CTB vs TST  dream11 prediction.


    CTB vs TST Team News

    • Quinton de Kock, Farhaan Behardein, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dale Steyn will not be available for tomorrow’s encounter against Tshwane Spartans due to International duty.
    • Lungi Ngidi, Sikander Raza and Sean Williams will also not features in tomorrow’s match.
    • Rille Rossouw will replace Williams during the first week.
    • Asif Ali has some visa issues and is unavailable
    • M Nawaz has been brought in to replace Samuel Badree


    CTB vs TST Squad

    Cape Town Blitz

    Dawid Malan, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Jason Smith, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Verreynne, Dane Piedt, Mohammad Nawaz, Hussain Talat, Anrich Nortje, Janneman Malan, Malusi Siboto

    Tshwane Spartans

    AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Andrew Birch, Shaun von Berg, Eldred Hawken,  Eoin Morgan, Robbie Frylinck, Jeevan Mendis, Theunis de Bruyn, Rory Kleinveldt, Ben Duckett, Gihahn Cloete, Lutho Sipamla, Tony de Zorzi


    CTB vs TST Playing 11

    Here’s how both teams’ might line-up for tomorrow’s fixture:-


    Wicketkeeper: Kyle Verreynne

    Batsmen: Dawid Malan, Sibonelo Makhanya, Janneman Malan

    All-rounder: George Linde, Frisco Adams, Jason Smith

    Bowlers: Dane Piedt, Malusi Siboto (Doubt: Anrich Nortje)



    Wicketkeeper: Gihahn Cloete

    Batsmen: Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Rille Rossouw, Tony de Zorzi

    All-rounder: Jeevan Mendis, Robbie Frylinck

    Bowlers: Shaun von Berg, Andrew Birch, Rory Kleinveldt (Doubt: Eldred Hawken/Lutho Sipamla)


    “Join our Telegram Channel to get updates on your mobile IndiaFantasy 

    “Have you followed us on Twitter yet? It’s a great place Click here to check it out.”


    CTB vs TST Dream11 Team


    Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The CTB vs TST dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your CTB vs TST playing 11 and make your own CTB vs TST Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

    Previous Article
    Next Article