DD vs SYL Dream11 Prediction: Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers Dream11 Team, Playing 11, Fantasy Cricket Tips of Today’s Bangladesh Premier League

Updated on: Jan 10, 2023 8:44 am IST

  • BPL 2023 Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers

    DD vs SYL Dream11 Prediction: In the match 8 of the Bangladesh Premier League, Dhaka Dominators will take on Sylhet Strikers at 06:00 PM IST at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, in Dhaka. The Strikers are on a dream start with 3 wins while Dhaka too have won their only game in the tournament so far.

    DD vs SYL Dream11 Team Prediction for Today Match

    Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers, Match 08 of Bangladesh Premier League 2023

    10 January, 06:00 PM IST

    Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka

    Where to watch Bangladesh Premier League Live?

    The Bangladesh Premier League will not be broadcasted in India. However, fans can enjoy the Dhaka Dominators vs Sylhet Strikers action on FanCode, who will be live streaming the BPL in India.

    Bangladesh Premier League Points Table

    Rank   Team Matches Won Lost N/R or Tie Points NRR
    1 Sylhet Strikers  3 3 0 6 1.668
    2 Rangpur Riders  1 1 0 2 1.700
    3 Dhaka Dominators  1 1 0 2 0.454
    4  Chattogram Challengers 2 1 1 2 -1.433
    5 Khulna Tigers 1 1 0 -0.413
    6 Fortune Barishal  1 1 0 -0.616
    7 Comilla Victorians 2 2 0 -1.380

    DD vs SYL Dream11 Pitch Report 

    After a couple of low scores, the Mirpur pitch has produced decent runs in the last few games. Yesterday, both games saw scores exceeding 300 in 2 innings. So expect the batters to find it easy to play strokes but the bowlers are never out of contention here.

    DD Playing 11 

    • Dilshan Munaweera and Ahmed Shehzad are the openers. Soumya Sarkar will form the core of the batting order.
    • Nasir Hossain is the key all-rounder.
    • Taskin Ahmed is the strike bowler along with Arafat Sunny.

    1. Dilshan Munaweera

    2. Ahmed Shehzad

    3. Soumya Sarkar

    4.Mohammad Mithun †

    5. Nasir Hossain (c)

    6. Usman Ghani

    7. Ariful Haque

    8. Muktar Ali

    9.Arafat Sunny

    10.Taskin Ahmed

    11. Al-Amin Hossain

    Nasir Hossain Stats in T20

    He led from the front in the last game. He made 36 not out and picked 2 wickets as well. He is a crucial all-rounder and can make a big difference.

    Matches Runs Highest score Average Strike rate 100s/50s
    132 1967 80 21.61 115.02 0/6

    Al-Amin Hossain Stats in T20

    He had a great start in the last game as he picked 4 wickets for 28 runs. He can be effective on this surface once again.

    Matches Wickets Strike-rate Average Economy Best figures
    119 134 17.8 24.23 8.16 5/17

    SYL Playing 11 

    • Najmul Hossain Shanto and Mohammad Haris will open the innings.
    • Thisara Perera will be the key all-rounder.
    • Rejaur Rahman Raja is the key bowler with Mashrafe Mortaza (c)

    1.Najmul Hossain Shanto

    2.Mohammad Haris

    3. Towhid Hridoy

    4.Zakir Hasan

    5. Mushfiqur Rahim †

    6. Thisara Perera

    7. Akbar Ali

    8. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)

    9. Imad Wasim

    10. Mohammad Amir

    11. Rejaur Rahman Raja

    Towhid Hridoy Stats in T20

    Towhid Hridoy is the man in form. He has got back-to-back fifties this season. He made 56 and 55 in 2 games so far.

    Matches Runs Highest score Average Strike rate 100s/50s
    39 834 66* 28.75 116.48 0/5

    Mashrafe Mortaza Stats in T20

    The experienced bowler is showing his class this season. He has grabbed 5 wickets in 3 games and has bowled and picked wickets in all phases of the game.

    Matches Wickets Strike-rate Average Economy Best figures
    174 162 22.8 28.65 7.51 5/35

    Who will win DD vs SYL today match?

    • Strikers have played 3 games this season and have won all. Dhaka also have 100% win record as they have played one game and have won that.
    • Strikers’ current form makes them favorites for any game. So expect Strikers to win this game.

    DD vs SYL Dream11 Prediction

    Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Mithun
    Batters: Mizanur Rahman, Ahmed Shehzad, Dilshan Munaweera, Shamsur Rahman
    All-rounders:  Towhid Hridoy, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza
    Bowlers: Arafat Sunny, Salman Irshad, Al-Amin Hossain

    Who should be the captain of your DD vs SYL Dream11 Fantasy Team?

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: Towhid Hridoy, Al-Amin Hossain

    For Grand League: Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza

    Previous Article
    Next Article