Categories: Dotball Prediction
| On 1 year ago

CSK vs DC Dotball, Dream11 Prediction | IPL Playoff | Fantasy Team & News

CSK vs DC Dotball Prediction | Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals IPL Preview | Team News & Fantasy Team

The third game in the playoffs will see two sides who have a shot of making the finals of the Indian Premier League as Chennai Super Kings take on Delhi Capitals on Wednesday.

Sign up on Dotball. Play fantasy. Win money. Withdraw your earnings instantly.

Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions of the IPL and are looking to showcase themselves as the side who will be having the best record in the history of the competition. The team has been incredible form, but are coming off a tough loss at the hands of Mumbai Indians. The batting order collapsed, and none of them except for Rayudu and captain Dhoni showed up. The franchise cannot afford to have yet another game like this, and they are expected to come out with all guns blazing.

On the other hand, Delhi Capitals have lived to fight another day as they brushed off the competition they faced against SunRisers Hyderabad. The team has once again shown their character to not give up easily, and be in the contest regardless of what is happening. With this win, they have matched the best ever performance from this franchise in the history of the competition and if Shikhar Dhawan and comanage to pull yet another victory out of the hat, it will see the record of Delhi never making the finals of the IPL be done with.

Match Details:

Venue – Vizag Stadium, Vishakapatnam, India

Date & Time – 10th May | 7:30 PM IST

CSK vs DC Dotball Team News

  • Chennai Super Kings can bench Harbhajan Singh as this match is not at Chepauk, therefore, another pacer can be added to the starting lineup.
  • Delhi Capitals won the last game with a ball remaining and they are not likely to be making any changes in the starting XI.

Pitch Report:

This pitch is a batting friendly track where runs can easily be scored, so spinners are generally bludgeoned during the last few overs even though they too have a chance of taking wickets.

Also Read: DC vs SRH IPL 2019 report: Pant the hero as Delhi clinch a thriller

The Squads –

Chennai Super Kings

M.S. Dhoni (c), Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Sam Billings, Mohit Sharma, Faf du Plessis, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay

Delhi Capitals

Axar Patel, Ankush Bains, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Bandaru Ayyappa, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Colin Ingram, Sandeep Lamichhane, Harshal Patel, Amit Mishra, Keemo Paul, Rahul Tewatia, Ishant Sharma, Manjot Kalra, Jalaj Saxena, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro

Probable Teams

Chennai Super Kings – Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Sing/Shradul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Delhi Capitals – Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Munro, Axar Patel, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult

Also Read: CWC 2019: वर्ल्ड कप में भारी ना पड़ जाए आईपीएल की थकान, इन भारतीय खिलाड़ियों की फिटनेस पर है बड़ा सवाल

CSK vs DC Dotball Fantasy Team

Key Players –

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni | Imran Tahir | Faf du Plessis

Delhi Capitals – Rishabh Pant | Shikhar Dhawan | Amit Mishra

  • MS Dhoni has is the leading run scorer for the franchise this season as he has got 405 runs to his name.
  • Imran Tahir is second in the leading wicket-takers this season as he has got 23 wickets so far in the campaign.
  • Rishabh Pant was the hero of the last match as he scored a fantastic 49 runs innings in 21 balls, hitting five 6s as well.
  • Amit Mishra suffocated the opposition as he took one wicket and gave away only 16 runs in his four overs.

CSK vs DC Dream11 Team:

Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni (CSK)

Batsman: S Raina (CSK), Faf du Plessis (CSK), S Dhawan (DC), S Iyer (DC)

All Rounders: D Bravo (CSK), A Patel (DC), S Rutherford (DC)

Bowlers: I Tahir (CSK), D Chahar (CSK), A Mishra (DC)

Captain: S Dhawan (DC)

V-Captain: S Raina (CSK)