Categories: Dotball Prediction
| On 4 months ago

MI vs DC Dotball Prediction | IPL Preview | Team News & Fantasy Team

By Kartikey Sharma @kartikeysharma

MI vs DC Dotball Prediction | Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals IPL Preview | Team News & Fantasy Team

Two marquee powerhouses of the country will see their franchises take each other on as Mumbai Indians faces Delhi Capitals in the third game of the Indian Premier League on Sunday.

Mumbai Indians had a lacklustre season for a team of their stature, as they just narrowly missed out on qualifying for the playoffs. The fifth spot finish did not go down well with the management, and they brought in some players through the auction as well by trading some of their own assets. This team now has a fearsome batting lineup with the likes of Rohit Sharma, Quentin de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard and Yuvraj Singh. All they can hope for now is that their bowling holds up, in order for this franchise to mount yet another challenge for the title.

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals have had an overhaul to their franchise before the start of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League. The team has changed their name, and it is the intent of the new owners to put the past behind. This side has been a joke of the IPL for years, as they hardly make the playoffs. However, there are talks amongst the experts this year, they can be a surprise package, and are definitely ones to watch out for.

Click here to Sign in on Dotball

Match Details:

Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India

Date & Time – 24th March | 8:00 PM IST

MI vs DC Dotball Team News

  • Mumbai Indians have brought in Yuvraj Singh, Rasikh Salam, Pankaj Jaiswal, Barinder Sran, Anmolpreet Singh and Lasith Malinga in the roster via the IPL Auction.
  • MI will be without Jason Behrendorff as he is on tour for Australia against Pakistan.
  • Delhi Capitals acquired Bandaru Ayyappa, Jalaj Saxena, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Nathu Singh, Ankush Bains, Ishan Sharma, Axar Patel and Hanuman Vihari for this season.
  • DC might not have Kagiso Raba as he remains a doubt for the first game of the team.

The Squads –

Mumbai Indians – Yuvraj Singh, Lasith Malinga, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Jayant Yadav, Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Barinder Sran, Siddhesh Lad, Jasprit Bumrah, Pankaj Jaiswal, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Mayank Markande, Rasikh Salam

Delhi Capitals – Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Jalaj Saxena, Trent Boult, Harshal Patel, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Bandaru Ayyappa, Axar Patel, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Tewatia, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra, Sherfane Rutherford

To play on Dotball, click here

Probable Teams

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals – Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant, S Lamichhane/Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra.

MI vs DC Dotball Fantasy Team

Key Players –

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma | Ishan Kishan | Hardik Pandya

Delhi Capitals – Shikhar Dhawan | Rishabh Pant | Ishant Sharma

  • Rohit Sharma is one of the most talented batsmen in the world and has been part of three championship winning teams.
  • All-rounder Hardik Pandya has got the entire world talking about him controversially, and he has to put his criticism to rest by performances here.
  • Shikhar Dhawan is playing for his domestic side in Delhi after a long time and has been given the role of being the leader.
  • Ishant Sharma is a fearful bowler in international cricket who has some serious pace along with a knack of taking wickets.

Click here to play on Dotball

Captain : R Sharma (MI)

V Captain: Q de Kock (MI)

Kartikey Sharma @kartikeysharma