GMY vs MW Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Fantasy Cricket Tips – Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Dream11 Team for Today’s Match

Updated on: Aug 25, 2022 12:36 pm IST

  • GMY vs MW Dream11

    GMY vs MW Dream11 Prediction: Mysore Warriors and Gulbarga Mystics are all set to collide in the second qualifier at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This is the last chance for both the teams to make it to the finals and take on Bengaluru Blasters who have already made it till the end.

    Gulbarga got defeated by Bengaluru Blasters in Qualifier 1, whereas, Mysore Warriors got the better of Hubli Tigers in the Eliminator by 5 wickets, and now they have make it to the second Qualifier to earn a date against Bengaluru Blasters in the final. How will the two teams lineup in this crucial contest? Let’s take a look.

    GMY vs MW Dream11 Prediction for Today Match

    Fixture Name: Qualifier 2, Gulbarga Mystics vs Mysore Warriors

    Competition: Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20

    Date: 25th August

    Time: 7:00 PM IST

    Ground: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

    Watch Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Live Score

    Watch GMY vs MW Live on Star Sports 2 and Hotstar.

    Last result at the venue

    Bengaluru Blasters defeated Gulbarga Districts by 44 runs.

    Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Pitch Report

    M Chinnaswamy will be offering a high scoring surface. We have seen teams batting first scoring more than 180 quite easily in this season. Therefore, we can expect a high-scoring match today.

    Form Guide (Last 5 matches)

    Gulbarga Mystics- W W W L L
    Mysore Warriors- W W L L W

    GMY Playing 11

    • Despite putting up an extraordinary show with the bat, Mystics failed to chase down a stiff target of 227 runs in the last game.
    • Devdutt Padikkal missed the last game and there is no news over his availability for this one.
    • Jeswath Acharya and Rohan Patil will be opening the innings.
    • K Shrijith, Manish Pandey, Manoj Bhandage, and Ritesh Bhatkal will follow the openers.
    • Kushaal Wadhwani, Vidhwath Kaverappa, and Dhanush Gowda will be the key figures in the bowling unit.

    Rohan Patil
    Jeswath Acharya
    Krishnan Shrijith
    Manish Pandey
    Manoj Bhandage
    Ajay Gouda/Devdutt Padikkal
    Ritesh Bhatkal
    Kushaal Wadhwani
    Pranav Bhatia
    Vidhwath Kaverappa
    Dhanush Gowda

    Jeswath Acharya Stats this season

    Fresh of a magnificent ton in the first qualifier, Acharya would be high on confidence. Below are his numbers from this season.


    Runs Best Strike Rate
    10 240 89 136.36

    V Kaverappa Stats in this season

    V kaverappa is the leading wicket-taker for Mystics this season. Below are his numbers.


    Wickets Best Strike Rate
    11 15 3/31


    MW Playing 11

    • Mysore Warriors defeated Hubli Tigers by 5 wickets in the Eliminator.
    • There is no need for Warriors to tinker with their eleven after a win over Tigers.

    Nihal Ullal
    Karun Nair
    Pavan Deshpande
    Shivraj S
    Naga Bharath
    Shubhang Hegde
    Shreyas Gopal
    Bharath Dhuri
    Vidyadhar Patil
    Aditya Goyal
    Prateek Jain

    Also Read: Who will win Asia Cup 2022?

    Pavan Deshpande Stats this season

    Pavan Deshpande is the leading run-getter for Warriors this season. Below are his numbers.


    Runs Best Strike Rate
    10 396 64


    Shreyas Gopal Stats this season

    The leggy has been sensational this season. He has troubled batters with his rift and turn and will be crucial in this all-important game. Below are his numbers from this season.


    Wickets Best Economy Rate
    11 16 3/19


    Who will win GMY vs MW today match?

    • Mysore Warriors lost both their league stage matches to Gulbarga Mystics.
    • This stat may work in favor of Mystics and that’s why we are backing them to win this match.
    • According to the GMY vs MW today match prediction, Gulbarga Mystics is the favorite to win this match.

    Related: Longest six in cricket history

    GMY vs MW Dream11 Team Prediction

    WICKET-KEEPERS: Nehal Ullal, K Shrijith
    BATSMEN: Manish pandey, Pawan Deshpande, Jeswath Acharya
    ALL-ROUNDERS: Shreyas Gopal, Shubang Hegde, Manoj Bhandage
    BOWLERS: Vidhyadhar Patil, V Kaverappa, Aditya Goyal

    Also Read: Why Shikhar Dhawan not in T20 squad?

    GMY vs MW Dream11 Prediction Captain & Vice-Captain Choices

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: Pawan Deshpande, Jeswath Acharya

    For Grand League: Manish Pandey, Shreyas Gopal

    Click for more Fantasy Cricket Tips

    Previous Article
    Next Article