Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Apr 18, 2019 9:10 PM IST

HAM vs GLA Dream11 Prediction | Hampshire vs Glamorgan English One Day Cup Match Preview, Team News

HAM vs GLA Dream11 | Hampshire vs Glamorgan English One Day Cup Match Prediction

Hampshire would look to build on the favourable start in the English One Day Cup 2019 campaign when they meet Glamorgan at The Rose Bowl on Friday. Hampshire won the first outing against Kent (on Wednesday) convincingly with a margin of 90 runs. Sam Northeast scored a spectacular ton while skipper James Vince and Rilee Rossouw also chipped in with the bat. Liam Dawson, Chris Wood and Kyle Abbott were among the wickets to bowl out the opposition.

Glamorgan, on the other hand, would be dissapointed with the result of their opening game in the competition. They failed with both the bat and ball to suffer a massive defeat, by 180 runs.

Where and when:

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:30 PM (IST) on April 19

Head-to-head (last five List A fixtures)

Hampshire – 3, Glamorgan – 2

HAM vs GLA Team News

Glamorgan have named an unchanged squad for the fixture

Gareth Berg and Brad Taylor have been added to Hampshire's squad alongside the final XI that played against Kent Spitfires.

HAM vs GLA squads

Hampshire squad to face Glamorgan: Kyle Abbott, Sam Northeast, Aiden Markram, Rilee Rossouw, Liam Dawson, Brad Taylor, Gareth Berg, Chris Wood, James Vince (c), James Fuller, Tom Alsop, Mason Crane and Aneurin Donald.

Glamorgan squad to face Hampshire: Chris Cooke (C & WK), Lukas Carey, Kiran Carlson, Merchant De Lange, Charlie Hemphrey, Michael Hogan, Marnus Labuschange, David Lloyd, Craig Meschede, Billy Root, Andrew Salter, Tim Van der Gugten and Graham Wagg

HAM vs GLA Dream 11 Team

Hampshire look in good shape in the batting department with Sam Northeast, James Vince and Rilee Rossouw posting substantial scores in the first game. Liam Dawson, Chris Wood and Kyle Abbott can be backed with ball basis last performance.

There were not many notable performances from the side in the last fixture, except for Michael Hogan and Graham Wagg picking two wickets apiece.

Wicket-keeper – T Alsop

Batsmen – S Northeast, R Rossouw, J Vince, D Lloyd, A Markram

All-rounders – L Dawson, C Meschede

Bowlers – K Abbott, M Hogan, M d Lange

Captain choices – S Northeast, R Rossouw, J Vince, D Lloyd, A Markram

Himanshu Sharma @himanshux_

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.