IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Team 2nd unofficial Test Preview, Team News, Playing 11

Updated on: Nov 22, 2018 6:45 pm IST

  • IN-A VS NZ-A Dream11

    IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Team | New Zealand A vs India A 1st unofficial Test Preview

    IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today Match

    Seddon Park, Hamilton, November 23 at 03:30 AM IST

    The second unofficial Test between India A and New Zealand A will commence from November 23 in Seldon Park, Hamilton. The first match saw the batsmen from either side making merry of the conditions and stacked up heavy runs.

    India A declared on 467-8 in their first innings with Prithvi Shaw (62), Mayank Agarwal (65), Hanuma Vihari (86) and Parthiv Patel (94) and Vijay Shankar (62) all getting past 50’s which ensured a score in excess o 450 on the board for the visitors.

    In reply, the Kiwi’s batted exceptionally well and ended their innings on 458-9. Hamish Rutherford (114), Dane Cleaver (53), Will Young (49) and Doug Bracewell (48) helped them fell short of India-A score by 9 runs. India A then started their second innings and could only bat till the 65 overs where they managed 247 on the board for the loss of three wickets.

    We expect a result from this match and for that, the bowlers have to step up to the platform with some good performances.


    IN-A vs NZ-A Team News

    • M Vijay, Hanuma Vihari, Prithvi Shaw, Parthiv Patel and Ajinkya Rahane will not feature in this match as they are a part of India’s Test squad for the Aussies tour.
    • Karun Nair is expected to lead Inda A in the absence of Rahane.
    • George Worker is back in the squad for New Zealand A while Hamish Rutherford has left the squad.
    • Dane Cleaver and Hamish Rutherford are not in the squad

    IN-A vs NZ-A Playing 11

    Here’s how the two sides in New Zealand A vs India A 2nd unofficial Test.

    New Zealand A Playing 11:

    Wicket-keeper – Tim Seifert

    Batsmen – Will Young(c), George Worker, Dane Cleaver, Glenn Phillips

    All-rounders – Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson

    Bowlers – Theo van Woerkom, Seth Rance, Blair Tickner


    India A Playing 11:

    Wicket-keeper – Ishan Kishan

    Batsmen – R Samarth, Karun Nair(c), Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal

    All-rounders – Vijay Shankar, Krishnappa Gowtham

    Bowlers – Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar


    IN-A vs NZ-A Squads

    New Zealand A: George Worker, Will Young, Theo van Woerkom, Tim Seifert, Scott Kuggeleijn, Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Phillips, Doug Bracewell, Kyle Jamieson, Seth Rance, Blair Tickner, Dane Cleaver, Logan van Beek.


    India A: Karun Nair(c), Rajneesh Gurbani, Mohammed Siraj, Mayank Agarwal, Ankeet Bawne, Vijay Shankar, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ravikumar Samarth, Srikar Bharat, Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Navdeep Saini, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Nadeem.


    “Join our Telegram Channel to get updates on your mobile IndiaFantasy 

    “Have you followed us on Twitter yet? It’s a great place Click here to check it out.”


    IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Team

    George Worker and Glenn Phillips will be the batting pair to rely for New Zealand A.

    Dane Cleaver is also a nice prospect and got himself going in the last game with a well made 50. Doug Bracewell the most experienced all-rounder in the side will look to ponder with the ball as well.

    For India, a lot will depend on Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair and Krishnappa Gowtham as they will be missing the services of some of their key players.

    Don’t pick Hamish Rutherford and Dane Cleaver


    Previous Article
    Next Article