| On 5 months ago

IND vs NZ DREAM11 Match Prediction | GRAND LEAGUE TEAM | Fantasy Team, Stats

By Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

India vs New Zealand DREAM11 GRAND LEAGUE TEAM | India vs New Zealand | ICC CWC 2019 Semi-final 1

Manchester, July 09, Tuesday at 03:00 PM IST

The Preview: India vs New Zealand

The first semi-final of the ongoing ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played at Old Trafford, Manchester today between India and New Zealand.

India finished at the top of the points table with seven wins, one defeat and a draw in nine encounters while New Zealand faced three consecutive defeats in last three encounter and managed a semi final birth on the basis of net run rate.

The clash will begin at 03:00 PM IST.

Pitch Report and Venue Stats

Old Trafford Pitch Report-

The team batting first has won each of the five games played in the tournament. It’s easy to set a target here than chasing it as the surface tends to slow down with the passage of time.

Some light showers are expected in the second half of the game which could tend the skippers to bat first.

Manchester Venue Stats-

Avg 1st inn score: 222

Avg 2nd inn score: 196

Highest Total: 397/6 (50 Ov) by ENG vs AFG

Lowest Total: 45/10 (40.3 Ov) by Can vs ENG

IND vs NZ Team News:

  • A couple of changes are certain for India
  • M Shami and Y Chahal who missed out the last encounter are expected to return
  • Y Chahal is likely to replace Kuldeep Yadav while R Jadeja is expected to keep his place
  • One of Dinesh Karthik and Kedar Jadhav will play
  • Lockie Ferguson is likely to replace Tim Southee
  • Colin Munro is expected to remain on the bench

Read more: Indian skipper may get banned before semifinals

IND vs NZ Playing11(Probable):


Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni

Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, R Pant, V Kohli, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik/Kedar Jadhav

All-rounder: Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja

Bowlers: M Shami/Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav/Y Chahal

Bench: Kedar Jadhav, Mayank Agarwal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami

New Zealand-

Wicketkeeper: Tom Latham

Batsmen: Ross Taylor, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Henry Nicholls

All-rounder: Colin de Grandhomme, James Neesham

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, L Ferguson

Bench – Colin Munro, Ish Sodhi, T Southee, Tom Blundell

Read more: Matthew Wade replaces Khawaja, Mitchell Marsh in as cover for Stoinis

IND vs NZ Squads:


Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Virat Kohli (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (vc), Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, R Pant, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja

New Zealand-

Jimmy Neesham, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (vc), Mitchell Santner, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Munro, Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor

Page: 1 2

Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.