Fantasy Cricket
| On Jul 14, 2019 8:22 AM IST

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 Match Prediction 3rd T20I | Dream11 Playing11 | Fantasy Cricket Tips


Dream11 Team IRE vs ZIM | Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips| Best Dream11 Team for Ireland vs Zimbabwe | Ireland vs Zimbabwe Dream11 Team

Northern Ireland, July 14, Sunday at 08:30 PM IST

Riding on Paul Stirling’s unbeaten 83, Ireland registered a thumping 9 wickets win over Zimbabwe under the DLS method in the second T20I to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

After the first T20I got abandoned due to rain, the second T20I too got affected with the rain as the game was reduced to 13 overs per side. Ireland opted to bowl after winning the toss and restricted Zimbabwe to mere 132-8 in the allotted overs. Craig Ervine slammed a fifty for Zimbabwe while Mark Adair was the pick of the bowlers for Ireland, returning for 4-40.

In reply, Ireland’s run chase was powered by Paul Stirling’s blistering 36-ball 83 as the side secured 9 wickets win with 13 balls to spare.

The hosts will be looking to register another win when both the teams will meet at Bready Cricket Club, Bready, Northern Ireland in the evening.

The clash will begin at 08:30 PM IST.


Head to Head in T20Is

Only two encounter so far-

2013-2014 ICC World Twenty20  – Ireland won by 3 wickets

2019- Ireland won by 9 wickets under the DLS method

Venue Stats

Avg 1st inn score: 160

Avg 2nd inn score: 133

Highest Total: 169/5 (20 Ov) by HK vs IRE

Lowest Total: 79/10 (15 Ov) by IRE vs AFG


IRE vs ZIM Team News:

  • Ireland has named a couple of changes to the T20I squad
  • Greg Thompson, Craig Young, Gareth Delany, Joshua Little are the new additions to the squad
  • James McCollum misses out from Ireland’s squad
  • Zimbabwe has named the same squad to feature in the T20Is
  • For Ireland, Paul Stirling and Kevin O’Brien will open the innings
  • Gary Wilson, Andy Balbirine & Lorcan Tucker will follow
  • Mark Adair, & Shane Getkate will be the two all-rounders in the side
  • Shane Getkate, Mark Adair, Craig Young and Joshua Little will form the pace attack for Ireland
  • For Zimbabwe, Hamilton Masakadza and Solomon Mire can open the innings
  • Brandon Taylor, Sean William & Sikandar Raza are expected to form the middle-order
  • Elton Chigumbura & Richmond Mutubami will be the two all-rounders in the  side
  • Anyone of C Mpofu or D Tiripano will play
  • Tendai Chatara, Kyle Jarvis & C Mopfu/D Tiripano will form the pace attack
  • Sean William & Sikandra Raza will lead the spin attack


ICC CWC 2019: Michael Vaughan mocks Virat Kohli


IRE vs ZIM Playing 11:

The probable IRE vs ZIM playing 11 is listed below.


Mark Adair, Greg Thompson, Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, Gary Wilson (c & wk), Kevin O Brien, Lorcan Tucker, Gareth Delany, Shane Getkate, Tyrone Kane, Craig Young


Hamilton Masakadza (c), Tendai Chatara, Kyle Jarvis, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Peter Moor, Chris Mpofu, Brendan Taylor (wk), Richmond Mutumbami


Also read: Ganguly comes down hard on Shastri after semi-final loss



Josh Little, Kevin O’Brien, Tyrone Kane, Lorcan Tucker, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Gary Wilson (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Gareth Delany, Shane Getkate, Greg Thompson, Craig Young.


Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Sikandar Raza, Ainsley Ndlovu, Chris Mpofu, Tendai Chatara, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Peter Moor, Solomon Mire, Elton Chigumbura, Ryan Burl, Kyle Jarvis, Richmond Mutumbami, Sean Williams, Craig Ervine

“You can also join our Facebook group for the latest news and updates.”

Read moreSachin Tendulkar speaks on Dhoni’s retirement

Page: 1 2

Dheeraj Singh

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run-machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.