Categories: Fantasy Cricket
April 3, 2019
| On 4 months ago

KAN vs GAL Dream11 Prediction Sri Lanka ODD Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay singh

KAN vs GAL Dream11 Prediction | Kandy vs Galle Super Provincial One-Day Tournament

The opening day will see a doubleheader which means, the second match of the day will be played between Kandy and Galle. The defending champions Galle will be lead by the current limited-overs skipper Lasith Malinga, whereas, Kandy will be led by Dimuth Karunaratne who was the incharge of Sri Lanka’s Test squad who dismantled the Proteas in their own backyard.

Galle defeated Colombo in the finals of 2018 to claim their hands on the trophy by a dominating margin of 75 runs. Upul Tharanga who is not a part of Galle last year scored a brilliant century which led their way while Lakshan Sandakan was the pick of bowlers with 4 for 66 from 10 overs.

Meanwhile, Kandy finished at the bottom of the table with only one win to their name which came against Galle who were the eventual winners of the trophy by 28 runs. Apart from that one win, they lost 4 while one match against Dambulla ended without any result as rain halted the play.

This year, they would eye a different proposition altogether and will look to do better to impose some kind of threat to other teams in the competition.

Where and when:

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

04th April, Thursday at 09:45 AM IST

KAN vs GAL Team News

  • Kandy’s skipper Dimuth Karunaratne is available for the tournament after he was released on bail and has been cleared by SLC.
  • The defending champions Galle will be led by Lasith Malinga who is supposed to return from IPL to participate in this tournament.

Also Read: Hindi Dream11 Prediction KAN vs GAL

KAN vs GAL Playing 11

KAN Playing 11

Wicket-keeper – Sadeera Samarawickrama

Batsmen – Dimuth Karunaratne, Roshen Silva, Priyamal Perera

All-rounders – Thisara Perea, Avishka Gunaratne, S Senanayake

Bowlers – Nuwan Pradeep, D Perera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Kasun Rajitha (Doubt: J Vandersay)

GAL Playing 11

Wicket-keeper – S Weerakkody (Doubt: M Bhanuka, K Mishara))

Batsmen – Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Milinda Siriwardana, Mahela Udawatte

All-rounders – D de Silva, W Hasaranga

Bowlers – Dushmantha Chameera, Dhammika Prasad, C Edirisinghe (Doubt: Lasith Malinga)

KAN vs GAL Squads

Kandy squad:

Dimuth Karunarathne (C), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Jeffrey Vandersay, Priyamal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Kasun Rajitha, Roshen Silva, Manoj Sarathchandra, Sachithra Senanayake, Thisara Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Chathuranga De Silva, Malinda Pushpakumara, Dilesh Gunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep

Galle squad:

Lasith Malinga (C), Lahiru Thirimanne, Chamikara Edirisinghe, Kusal Mendis, Mahela Udawatte, Wanindu Hasaranga, Nishan Peiris, Minod Bhanuka, Sandun Weerakkody, Milinda Siriwardena, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya De Silva, Lahiru Madushanka, Shehan Madushanka, Sammu Ashan

KAN vs GAL Dream 11 Team


Kandy finished at the bottom of the table last year. They will look to start fresh in this season with some key players in their arsenal like S Samarawickrama, Dimuth Karunaratne, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep and Malinda Pushpakumara.

All these are known faces of Sri Lankan cricket and will look to put up a good show this time around.


The defending champions will rely on the likes of Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis and Milinda Siriwardene in the batting unit. In Dhananjaya de Silva, they have got a key all-rounder in their set-up, whereas, the likes of Dushmantha Chameera and D Prasad will be the reliable bets.

Note: This KAN vs GAL Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis KAN vs GAL team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the KAN vs GAL Dream11 Prediction.

Akshay singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings