| On 3 months ago


By Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

Indian Premier League, 2019 | Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders PREVIEW

KKR vs DC Dream11 Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today Match

Kolkata, April 12, Friday at 08:00 PM IST

The Friday derby of Vivo  IPL 2019 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals at the iconic Eden Gardens. The previous encounter between both the teams was an enthralling high-tension clash that ended in a Super Over and something similar is expected tomorrow. The clash will begin at 08:00 PM IST.

The high-flying Kolkata Knight Riders faced a drubbing at the hands of defending champions Chennai Super Kings in their last fixture and would be desperate to bounce back.  On the opposite, the rejigged Delhi Capitals registered a 4-wicket win over Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last assignment and would be eyeing to continue their momentum.

It will be interesting to watch if Delhi Capitals manages two wins in a row against Kolkata Knight Riders or not.

Head to Head :

Total – 24

Kolkata Knight Riders – 13

Delhi Capitals – 10

KKR vs DC Team News

  • Lockie Ferguson can replace Harry Gurney
  • Harshal Patel has been ruled out of the tournament
  • Rahul Tewatia has suffered an injury. A Mishra can take up his spot
  • DC can rope in an extra pacer as per the pitch conditions

Stay connected!

Pitch report and Venue Stats

Eden Gardens in Kolkata is a batting wicket that has little assistance for the pacers. According to weather forecasts, some early showers are expected in the afternoon.

Avg 1st inn score: 143

Avg 2nd inn score: 126

Highest Total: 201/5 (20 Ov) by PAK vs BAN

Lowest Total: 70/10 (15.4 Ov) by BAN vs NZ

Highest Chased: 161/6 (19.4 Ov) by WI vs Eng

Lowest Defended: 145/8 (20 Ov) by NZ vs BAN


Here’s how the two sides may lineup –

DC Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Rishabh Pant

Batsmen – P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Iyer, C Ingram

All-rounder – Axar Patel, C Morris

Bowlers -K Rabada, Ishant Sharma, A Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane/T Boult

KKR Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Dinesh Karthik

Batsmen – C Lynn, R Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubhman Gill

All-rounder – Sunil Narine, A Russell

Bowlers – Kuldeep Yadav, P Krishna, P Chawla, L Ferguson/H Gurney


Kolkata Knight Riders-

Chris Lynn, Yarra Prithviraj, Lockie Ferguson, Piyush Chawla, Harry Gurney, Sunil Narine, Sandeep Warrier, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav,  Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, KC Cariappa

Delhi Capitals-

Colin Ingram, Manjot Kalra, Keemo Paul, Shreyas Iyer (c), Trent Boult, Bandaru Ayyappa, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Colin Munro, Jalaj Saxena, Harshal Patel, Ankush Bains, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Tewatia, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Chris Morris, Nathu Singh, Sherfane Rutherford


In wicketkeeper, D Karthik will be a better choice. R Pant has just two 30+ scores in last six innings against KKR. D Karthik slammed a fifty in the last encounter against DC and looks good against DC bowlers.

In batsmen, Shreyas Iyer, S Dhawan, R Uthappa and N Rana can be the right picks.

N Rana has been a constant contributor with the bat in the middle order

S Iyer’s last 4 innings against KKR –  43, 93*, 4 and 47

In all-rounder, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell are must have options.

A Russell has been in outstanding with the bat in the tournament so far.

In bowlers, P Chawla,  Kuldeep Yadav, Kagiso Rabada and Ishant Sharma will be the key.

Toss Update:

DC wins the toss and elects to field first

Keemo Paul comes in for S Lamichhane

L Ferguson, Joe Denly and C Brathwaite come in or KKR

S Narine and H Gurney are missing out

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Colin Ingram, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Keemo Paul,  Ishant Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell,  Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna

The final update will be provided at the time of toss. Don’t forget to check!

Note: This KKR vs DC  Dream11 Prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis KKR vs DC  team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the KKR vs DC  Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 Prediction updates.

Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.