| On 11 months ago


Indian Premier League, 2019 | Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad PREVIEW

KXIP vs SRH Dream11 Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today Match

Mohali, April 08, Monday at 08:00 PM IST

After facing Chennai Super Kings, Kings XI Punjab are back home to host Sunrisers Hyderabad in their den at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali on Monday night. Both the sides have faced defeat in their previous encounter and would be looking to bounce back. The match will start at 08:00 PM IST.

Placed fifth in the table, Kings XI Punjab fell short by 22 runs against Chennai Super Kings and faced their second defeat of the season. In five encounters, they now have three wins and two defeats. On the other side, Sunrisers Hyderabad is comfortably sitting at second spot with three wins and two defeats in five encounters. The only difference between the two sides is in their net run rate.

The loss on Saturday exposed the lack of form of middle order of both sides. Kings XI Punjab's middle order looked insufficient in finishing things off. Barring KL Rahul and Sarfaraz Khan, nobody else looked in touch on Saturday. The pace attack of KXIP was also dismantled by CSK as the wicket was on the slower side. However, with the kind of surface at Mohali, KXIP would be looking to come back stronger.

On the other side, Sunrisers Hyderabad was bowled out for mere 96 runs in front of the sensational bowling effort from Alzarri, 6-12 in 3.4 overs. After the failure of top order- D Warner and J Bairstow, the whole side fell like a pack of cards. Manish Pandey, V Shankar, and Yusuf Pathan have failed to put a match-winning performance and it is a serious concern for SRH. They need to strengthen the middle order as the whole team is overly dependant upon the opening duo of J Bairstow and D Warner.

Head to Head

Total- 12

Kings XI Punjab- 03

Sunrisers Hyderabad- 09

KXIP vs SRH Toss Update

  • KXIP wins the toss and will bowl first
  • Two changes for KXIP-
  • Mujeeb comes in for Andrew Tye & Ankit Rajpoot comes in for M Ashwin
  • SRH remains the same

Stay connected!

Mohali: Pitch Report & Venue Stats

The Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali is a good wicket to bat on. It is a high-scoring venue and the average first innings score here in IPL is 184 runs. With C Gayle, J Bairstow, D Warner and D Miller in the lineup, expect the clash to be a complete run fest.

Avg 1st inn score: 184

Avg 2nd inn score: 175

Highest Total: 211/4 (19.1 Ov) by IND vs SL

Highest Chased: 211/4 (19.1 Ov) by IND vs SL

Lowest Defended: 180/5 (20 Ov) by NZ vs PAK


Here’s how the two sides may lineup –

KXIP Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Lokesh Rahul

Batsmen – Chris Gayle, Sarfaraz Khan, Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, David Miller

All-rounder – Ravichandran Ashwin (c)

Bowlers – Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran

SRH Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Jonny Bairstow

Batsmen – David Warner, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda

All-rounder – Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar

Bowlers – Bhuvneshwar Kumar (c), Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan


Kings XI Punjab –

Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Darshan Nalkande, Moises Henriques, Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Lokesh Rahul, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Agnivesh Ayachi, Varun Chakravarthy, Simran Singh, David Miller, Harpreet Brar

Sunrisers Hyderabad –

Basil Thampi, Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Williamson (c), Jonny Bairstow, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma


In wicketkeeper, J Bairstow will be a better pick as KL Rahul is not looking in form.

David Warner, Chris Gayle and J Bairstow are the three power hitters who shouldn't be missed. The ball comes good at Mohali and these three can be the game changers for tomorrow's clash

SRH has one of the best bowling attacks in the tournament. Rashid Khan, S Sharma,  M Nabi, S Kaul and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar will lead the bowling attack

While Andrew Tye and M Shami looked a bit off-colour in the last game, the pace at Mohali can be really helpful for the duo.

M Ashwin and Andrew Tye are missing out

Ankit Rajpoot and Mujeeb return for KXIP

No changes for SRH

The final update will be provided at the time of toss. Don’t forget to check!

Note: This KXIP vs SRH Dream11 Prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis KXIP vs SRH  team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the KXIP vs SRH  Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 Prediction updates.

Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run-machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.