Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 1 year ago

LEI vs DUR Dream11 Prediction | Durham vs Leicestershire English One Day Cup Match Preview, Team News

LEI vs DUR Dream11 | Durham vs Leicestershire English One Day Cup Match Prediction

Durham would look for another winning performance in the English One Day Cup 2019 campaign when they take on Leicestershire Foxes at Riverside Ground at Chester-le-Street on Friday.

Durham were too good for their counterpart in their opening game of the tournament, with Cameron Bancroft slamming 151 runs and Michael Richardson also registering the triple-figure mark. With the ball, Matt Salisbury and Matty Potts bowled with great control to bowl the opposition out.

Meanwhile, Leicestershire were humbled by Yorkshire in their opening game of the tournament. The Foxes could only manage 166 in reply to Vikings' 379 and were handed a 213-run loss. They would want to put a better effort here and get their campaign up and running.

Where and when:

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:30 PM (IST) on April 19

Head-to-head (last five List A fixtures)

Leicestershire – 1, Durham – 4

LEI vs DUR Team News

Durham have named an unchanged squad for the fixture.

Muhammad Abbas, Sam Evans and Neil Dexter are not available for Leicestershire Foxes.

LEI vs DUR squads

Leicestershire squad to face Durham: Horton (capt), Aadil, Ackermann, Cosgrove, Davis, Dearden, Griffiths, Hill (wk), Klein, Lilley, Mike, Parkinson, Taylor, Wright.

Durham squad to face Leicestershire: Graham Clark, Scott Steel, Alex Lees, Bancroft (Captain & WK), Michael Richardson, Gareth Harte, Jack Burnham, Brydon Carse, Liam Trevaskis, Ben Raine, Matty Potts, James Weighell, Matt Salisbury

LEI vs DUR Dream 11 Team

Leicestershire fantasy picks: Tom Taylor and Mark Cosgrove were the only two who did put up a fight against Yorkshire on Wednesday.

Durham fantasy picks:  Cameron Bancroft and Michael Richardson were fantastic with the bat while Matt Salisbury and Matty Potts did great with the ball.

Wicket-keeper – C Bancroft

Batsmen – M Cosgrove, C Ackerman, P Horton, M Richardson, G Clarke

All-rounders – B Raine, S Steel

Bowlers – T Taylor, M Salisbury, M Potts

Captain choices – M Cosgrove, C Ackerman, P Horton, M Richardson, G Clarke,  C Bancroft

Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.