Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Sep 23, 2019 5:47 PM IST

MUM vs SAU Dream11 Match Prediction | Mumbai vs Saurashtra | Vijay Hazare Trophy

MUM vs SAU Dream11 | Mumbai vs Saurashtra Match Preview

Titleholders, Mumbai will clash against Saurashtra as the Vijay Hazare is on course of initiation.

Saurashtra on the other end led by Jaydev Unadkat wasn't able to make it to the knockout stages last season but had an impressive run in the Ranji Trophy where they made it to the finals this year.

Match Details:

Date- Tuesday, September 24

Time- 9:00 AM (IST)

Venue- KSCA Cricket (3) Ground, Alur

Mumbai Team News:

Captain, Shreyas Iyer was the leading run-scorer of Mumbai as he scored 373 runs in seven games.

Dhawal Kulkarni was the fourth-highest wicket-taker last season, as the pacer scalped 18 wickets.

Prithvi Shaw is expected to miss out the new season due to his ongoing suspension.

Saurashtra Team News:

Jayedev Unadkat will be leading the Saurashtra side. Unadkar was the highest wicket-taker for his team as picked 16 wickets in eight games.

SP Jackson scored the most number of runs in last season's Vijay Hazare Trophy for Saurashtra with 322 runs under his belt.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja haven't made themselves available for the side yet.

Mumbai vs Saurashtra (Squads)

Mumbai- Shreyas Iyer (C), Surya Kumar Yadav (Vice-captain), Jay Bista, Aditya Tare, Sarfaraz Khan, Shivam Dube, Shubham Ranjane, Eknath Kerkar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Shams Mulani, Atharva Ankolekar, Shardul Thakur, Siddhesh Lad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kruthik Hanagawadi, Shashank Attarde.

Saurashtra- Jaydev Unadkat (C), Sheldon Jackson (wk), Kamlesh Makwana, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Harvik Desai (WK), Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Prerak Mankad, Rajdeep Darbar, Vishvaraj Jadeja, Kushang Patel, Hardik Rathod, Jay Chauhan, Himalay Barad, Agnivesh Ayachi

Mumbai vs Saurashtra | Possible 11

Mumbai – A Tare, S Iyer, S Yadav, S Khan, Shivam Dube, A Ankolekar, S Thakur, D Kulkarni, S Mulani, T Deshpane

Saurashtra – SP Jackson, A Vasadeva, Vishvaraj Jadeja, H Barad, C Jani, K Makva, J Unadkat, J Chauhan, K Patel, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, A Ayachi

Key Points:

Shreyas Iyer was the highest scorer in the tournament for Mumbai last season with 373 runs and is also in good form for the Indian cricket team since he averages close to 50 in his last seven ODIs

Shams Mulani's left-arm spin has been impressive in his short career so far. In 16 List-A matches. Mulani has taken 26 wickets.

Dhawal Kulkarni will spearhead the attack for Mumbai yet again as he picked 18 wickets for his side in the last edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

For Saurashtra, Sheldon Jackson will remain the top pics to score bundles of runs for his side.

Jackson has played 47 List-A games and has accumulated 1686 runs with an average of 40.

DA Jadeja will definitely be one of the bowlers to keep an eye on, as Jadeja picked 59 wickets in 19 innings for Saurashtra in the Ranji Trophy 2019.

(To get exclusive tips related to your fantasy team, enter your name and phone number below)

Loading Please Wait..

Mumbai vs Saurashtra | Fantasy Team:

Team 1

Team 2

Walli Siddiqui @DSportsWall

Talking, articulating, presenting about a sport or a team you love is quite unparalleled, Hence, you can always find me here. P.S. An avid Manchester United fan.