Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Dec 3, 2019 2:11 AM IST

NEP vs SL-U23 Dream11 Match Prediction | Nepal vs Sri Lanka U-23 | Team News, Playing 11, Fantasy Team

NEP vs SL-U23 Dream11 Today Match Prediction | South Asian T20

Nepal vs Sri Lanka – U23 Match Preview:

NEP vs SL-U23 Dream11 Match Prediction: Cricket will return to South Asian Games after 9 years when Nepal will take on Sri Lanka u-23 in the opening game of the tournament. All the games of the tournament (men section) will be played at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kiritpur. A total of 5 teams are set to participate in the tournament in which Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will feature only Under-23 players. Nepal, Maldives, and Bhutan, on the other hand, will play with their senior squads.

Match Details

South Asian T20 2019 – Match 1
Date: Tuesday, 3 December 2019
Venue: Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kiritpur
Time: 10:45AM IST

Nepal Team News

Injuries: No injury update.

  • Sandeep Lamichhane is not a part of the Nepal Squad.
  • Gyanendra Malla and Paras Khadka will open the innings for Nepal.
  • Arif Sheikh and Dipendra Singh Airee will take care of the middle order.
  • KC Karan, Abhinash Bohara, and Sompal Kami will form the pace attack.
  • Pawan Sarraf and Lalit Rajbanshi will handle the spin-bowling department.

NEP Playing 11 (Expected):

Paras Khadka, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Pawan Sarraf, Binod Bhandari, Sundeep Jora, Sompal Kami, KC Karan, Gyanendra Malla, (C) and Abhinash Bohara.


Sri Lanka – U23 Team News

Injuries:  No injury update.

  • Nishan Madushka and Pathun Nissanka will open the innings for Sri Lanka U23.
  • Hasitha Boyagoda, Kamidu Mendis and Ashen Bandara will take care of the middle-order.
  • Kamindu Mendis, Charith Asalanka and Jehan Daniel will play as the all-rounders.
  • Asitha Fernando and Jay Daniel will handle the new ball duties.
  • Kamidu Mendis, Charitha Asalanka,and  Kalana Perera will complete the spin-bowling attack.

Sri Lanka – U23 Playing 11 (Expected)

Nishan Maduhka, Pathum Nissanka, Hasitha Boyagoda, Ashen Bandara, Kamindu Mendis, Charith Asalanka (C), Asitha Fernando, Kalana Perera, Jehan Daniel, Duvindu Thilakartne, and Sachindu Colobage.

NEP vs SL-U23 Dream11 Squads:

Nepal Squad:

Gyanendra Malla(C), Paras Khadka, Binod Bhandari, Ishan Pandey, Dipendra Singh Airee, Rohit Paudel, Aarif Sheikh, Sundeep Jora, Pawan Sarraf, Sushan Bhari, Kushal Malla, Sompal Kami, KC Karan, Lalit Rajbanshi, and Abinash Bohara.

Sri Lanka U23 Squad:

Charith Asalanka (C), Hasitha Boyagoda, Vishwa Chathuranga, Kamindu Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Shammu Ashan, Asitha Fernando, Kalana Perera, Duvindu Thilakaratne, Nishan Madushka, Jehan Daniel, Sachindu Colombage, and Kavishka Anjula.

SL-U23 vs NEP Dream11 Fantasy Picks

SL-U23 Fantasy Picks:

  • Kamindu Mendis – 132 runs and 3 wickets in 13 T20s
  • Charith Asalanka – 115 runs and 10 wickets in 7 T20s
  • Asitha Fernando – 12 wickets in 12 T20 games – 22.41 average

Nepal Fantasy Picks:

  • Paras Khadka – 1224 runs and 25 wickets in 50 T20 games
  • Karan KC – 32 wickets in 24 T20 games – 19.71 average
  • Sompal Kami – 30 wickets in 33 T20 games – 23.4 average

SL-U23 vs NEP Dream11 Fantasy Team:

WK: B Bhandari

BAT: G Malla, P Khadka (VC), A Bandara

AR: S Kami, K Karan, Kamindu Mendis, C Asalanka (C)

BOWL: L Rajbanshi, Asitha-Fernando, K Perera

Predicted Winner: Sri Lanka U-23 are expected to win this game.

To get exclusive fantasy tips, enter your name and phone number below:

Loading Please Wait..

Vishal Rathi @sportzbaba

Vishal Rathi is a sports enthusiast who has left his corporate job to follow his passion for writing about sports. He is an expert in writing about multiple realms of sports space including Cricket, Football, Kabaddi, Tennis, and Pro-Wrestling. Vishal is an able sportsperson himself and can play multiple sports including Cricket, Football, Kabaddi, Badminton, Table-Tennis, and Chess. Vishal is a die-hard fan of Manchester United, and he Idolizes Cristiano Ronaldo.