Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Nov 16, 2019 11:43 AM IST

NOR vs QAL Dream11 Match Prediction | T10 League 2019 | Team News, Playing11, Fantasy Teams

Northern Warriors vs Qalandars T10 League 2019 6th Match Preview

NOR vs QAL Dream11 Match Prediction:

After locking horns with Maratha Arabians in the tournament opener, Darren Sammy led Northern Warriors will lock horns with Qalandars in the sixth game at Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Saturday night.

Northern Warriors are the defending champions of the tournament and will be looking to get in rhythm right from the beginning with a win. They secured 22 runs win over Pakhtoons in the last year final to lift the trophy.

Warriors registered 9 wickets win over Maratha Arabians in the tournament opener and would be looking to continue the assault. Qalandars opening fixture against Team Abu Dhabi ended in a tie after both the teams managed 103 runs on the scoreboard in their respective innings.

The clash will begin at 09:30 PM IST.

Abu Dhabi, 16th November at 09:30 PM IST

Head to head:

As Qalandars are the new entrants in the league, it will be the first time both the teams will come face to face.

Also Read: MSL 2019: One player to watch out from each side

NOR vs QAL Team News

Northern Warriors-


  • No Pakistani player is allowed to take part in the tournament

Team combination:

  • Darren Sammy is leading the side in the tournament
  • Sam Billings will keep the wickets
  • George Munsey, Darren Sammy, Andre Russell and Aseal Gunaratne will form the batting line up
  • Nuwan Pradeep, Chris Wood, Chris Green, D Sammy and A Russell will take turns with the ball

NOR Playing11

George Munsey, Chris Green, Rayad Emrit, Sam Billings(w), Daren Sammy(c), Asela Gunaratne, Ansh Tandon, Andre Russell, Sikandar Raza, Nuwan Pradeep, Chris Wood



  • No Pakistani player is allowed to take part in the tournament
  • Shahid Afridi, Imran Nazir & M Hafeez are unavailable for selection
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman is taking part in T20I series against Windies

New entry:

  • 16-years old Hassan Khalid has been named as Shahid Afridi's replacement
  • Laurie Evans has been named as the replacement for M Hafeez

Team combination:

  • Dawid Malan will lead the side
  • Tom Banton, Luke Ronchi, Dawid Malan, and S Prasanna will form the batting lineup
  • Jordan Clark, Chris Jordan, Lahiru Kumara, and Sultan Ahmed will take turns with the ball

QAL Playing11

Tom Banton, Luke Ronchi, Dawid Malan, Phil Salt, S Prasanna, Jordan Clark, Chris Jordan, Lahiru Kumara, Sultan Ahmed, George Garton

Also read: IPL 2020: Complete list of released and retained players

NOR vs QAL Squads

Northern Warriors-

Daren Sammy(c), Lendl Simmons, Chris Green, Ansh Tandon, Mark Deyal, Sam Billings, George Munsey, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rayad Emrit, Nuwan Pradeep, Pravin Tambe, Sikandar Raza,  Karim Janat, Amir Hayat


T Cadmore, Sultan Ahmed, Philip Salt, S Prasanna, Lahiru Kumara, Peter Trego, Luke Ronchi, Dawid Malan, C Jordan, Samit Patel, Tom Banton, L Evans, Jordan Clark, George Garton, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hassan Khalid

NOR vs QAL Dream11 Fantasy Team

Fantasy Picks from Northern Warriors-

Possible game-changers:

Darren Sammy – Darren Sammy has picked 158 wickets in 216 T20 innings and has amassed 3832 runs in 256 innings.

Andre Russell – His name is it only enough to send chills down the opponents' spine. He created havoc in the IPL 2019 with his explosive batting and is likely to create something similar.

Fantasy Picks from Qalandars-

Possible game-changers:

Luke Ronchi – In last season, Ronchi scored 56 runs in 6 innings at a strike rate of 124.44. He has amassed 3951 runs in 180 T20s at an average of 24.69.

Philip Salt – Playing for Punjabi Legends, Phil Salt scored 50 runs in 4 innings at an impressive strike rate of 151.51

Chris Jordan – Jordan picked 8 wickets in 6 innings under an economy of 9 for Punjabi Legends in the last season. He has 178 T20s wickets across his name.

Who will win: Both the teams are equally strong on paper and the contest looks evenly poised

WK- Luke Ronchi

BT- Dawid Malan, D Sammy,  G Munsey

All- Andre Russell, C Green, J Clark

BW- C Jordan, L Kumara, R Emrit, C Wood

Captain choices – Andre Russell, L Ronchi,  D Malan, G Munsey

Also read: T10 Premier League 2019: Squads and players to watch out

To get exclusive Fantasy tips, enter your name and phone number below.

Loading Please Wait..
Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run-machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.