| On Jun 11, 2021 10:24 AM IST

Sri Lanka vs India Squads, Schedule, Playing 11, Dream11 Prediction, Live Score and Streaming


SL vs IND series schedule is finally out and Team India will be playing 3 ODIs and as many T20I against hosts Sri Lanka starting with the 50-over matches from 13 July. The visiting India team has already announced their squad for the Lanka tour but the home team is yet to announce their squad. All the ODIs as well as T20Is will be played at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

With Team India’s star players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma busy with the Test team in England for a long summer, Shikhar Dhawan is very much likely to be appointed as the stand-in captain for the Sri Lanka series. On the other hand, NCA head Rahul Dravid will travel with the national team as the head coach to Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka vs India Schedule

1st ODI – July 13

2nd ODI – July 16

3rd ODI – July 18

1st T20I – July 21

2nd T20I – July 23

3rd T20I – July 25

Sri Lanka vs India Squads

India has named a second-string side for the Sri Lanka tour as their senior players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami are present with the rest of the Test squad in England for the World Test Championship Final against New Zealand and then the subsequent five-match Test series against England.

India squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

Sri Lanka squad (likely): Kusal Perera (C), Kusal Mendis (VC), Danushka Gunathilaka, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando.

WATCH SL vs IND Live Score and Streaming: Sony Sports Network and SONY LIV app.

CLICK HERE for SL vs IND Dream11 Prediction

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.