Categories: Fantasy Cricket
February 20, 2019
| On 3 months ago

TN vs RJS Dream11 Prediction Syed Mushtaq T20 Trophy Preview, Team News, Playing11

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 | TN vs RJS  Dream11 Match Prediction

Tamil Nadu vs Rajasthan Round 1 Group B Match Preview | Who Will Win Today Match

Surat, February 21, Thursday at 09:30 AM IST

Last year runner-ups Rajasthan will square off against Tamil Nadu to kick start their Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 campaign. Both the sides will lock horns at CB Patel International Cricket Stadium, Surat tomorrow morning with the clash set to begin at 09:30 AM IST.

R Ashwin to lead Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu will this year play under the leadership of R Ashwin with Washington Sundar assigned as his deputy. There are a few couples of changes in the squad with the senior members Murali Vijay, Abhinav Mukund and B Aparajith omitted to give chance to the new faces such as C Hari Nishaanth, R Vivek and NS Chaturvedi. Also, V Shankar who has been named in the squad will be subject to availability while leg spinner CV Varun misses out due to a shoulder injury. M Ashwin, Sai Kishore and R Ashwin will form the spin department.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019

The tenth season of India’s domestic T20 tournament -Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy promises to be a much bigger tournament as a total of nine new teams will be taking part in it for the first time. A total of 37 teams will be divided into five groups and will face each other in round robin format. The tournament begins from February 21 with the final scheduled to take place on March 14. The venue for the final is yet to be decided. This year, Delhi will defend the title as they secured 41 runs win over Rajasthan in last year’s final.

TN vs RJS Team News:

  • R Ashwin will lead Tamil Nadu squad with Washing Sundar being his deputy
  • Murali Vijay, Abhinav Mukund and B Aparajith have been omitted from the squad
  • C Hari Nishaanth, R Vivek and NS Chaturvedi are newcomers to the side
  • CV Varun is missing out due to a shoulder injury
  • Vijay Shankar is subject to availability
  • Rajasthan will play under the leadership of Mahipal Lomror

Stay connected for more TN vs RJS  team news.

TN vs RJS Playing 11:

The probable TN vs RJS playing 11 is listed below.

Tamil Nadu-

Wicketkeeper: N Jagadeesan

Batsmen: B Indrajith, H Nishanth, R Vivek, S Khan, NS Chaturvedi

All-rounder-  W Sundar, R Ashwin

Bowlers: T Natarajan, Murugan Ashwin, M Mohammed/A Davidson


Wicketkeeper: M Singh/C Bisht

Batsmen: S Saraf, R Bist, A Tomar, A Garhwal, R Golada

All-rounder: M Lomror, T Dhillon

Bowlers: R Chahar, D Chahar, A Chowdhary


Tamil Nadu-

Ravichandran Ashwin(c), V Athisayaraj Davidson, Shahrukh Khan, Washington Sundar, Murugan Ashwin, Hari Nishanth, Baba Indrajith, N Jagadeesan, Jagatheesan Kousik, M Mohammed, T Natarajan, Ravi Srinivasan Sai Kishore, Abhishek Tanwar, NS Chaturvedi, R Vivek


Mahipal Lomror(c), Rahul Chahar, Chetan Bist, Abhijeet Tomar, Robin Bist, Deepak Chahar, Aditya Garhwal, Manender Narender Singh, Siddharth Saraf, Nathu Singh, Tajinder Singh, Aniket Choudhary, Tanveer-Ul-Haq

“You can also join our Facebook group for the latest news and updates.”

TN vs RJS Dream11 Team:

You can choose this TN vs RJS Dream11 team or make your own.

Note: This TN vs RJS Dream11 Prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis TN vs RJS team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the TN vs RJS Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 Prediction updates.

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.