Updated on: May 6, 2019 7:16 pm IST

  • TRA vs SUP Dream11

    Women’s T20 Challenge, 2019 | Trailblazers VS Supernovas PREVIEW

    TRA vs SUP Dream11 1st Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today Match

    Jaipur, May 06, Monday at 07:30 PM IST

    As the Vivo IPL 2019 has reached the playoffs stage,  it’s time for the Women’s T20 Challenge 2019 to kick off.

    The four matches tournament will kick start in the evening with the first game scheduled to be played between Trailblazers and Supernovas at Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur.  A total of three teams will participate in the tournament and the final will be played on May 11 in Jaipur. All the matches will be played at the same ground-Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur.

    Trailblazers will play under the leadership of Smriti Mandhana while Harmanpreet Kaur will lead Supernovas.  Unlike the last time, the tournament will be missing out Australian players due to some miscommunication between the officials.

    Studded with overseas players in the likes of Stephanie Taylor, Suzie Bates and Sophie Ecclestone,  Trailblazers will be looking to start the tournament with a win. Apart from the overseas giants,  Trailblazers have the experienced Jhulan Goswami, D Hemlatha, Deepti Sharma and Harleen Deol in their ranks.

    Supernovas, on the opposite, will bank on Chamari Athapaththu, Lea Tahuhu and Sophie Devine. In the local talents, Supernovas have Mansi Joshi,  Priya Punia,  Radha Yadav and Jemimah Rodriguez.

    The match will begin at 07:30 PM IST in the evening.

    TRA vs SUP Team News

    Australian players are not taking part in the tournament

    Led by Smriti Mandhana,  Trailblazers have Stephanie Taylor, Suzie Bates and Sophie Ecclestone as their overseas players

    In the local talent, Trailblazers have Jhulan Goswami, D Hemlatha, Deepti Sharma and Harleen Deol

    Led by Harmanpreet Kaur,  Supernovas have Chamari Athapaththu, Lea Tahuhu and Sophie Devine as overseas stars

    In the local talent, Supernovas have Mansi Joshi,  Priya Punia,  Radha Yadav and Jemimah Rodriguez

    Stay connected!

    Toss Update:

    Supernovas have won the toss and will bowl first

    Trailblazers XI: S Mandhana, S Bates, H Deol, D Hemalatha, S Taylor, R Kalpana, S Ecclestone, S Selman, J Goswami, R Gayakwad

    Supernovas XI: H Kaur, S Devine, C Athapaththu, J Rodrigues, N Sciver, P Punia, T Bhatia, A Patil, R Yadav, L Tahuhu, P Yadav

    Sawai Man Singh Stadium:  Pitch Report & Venue Stats

    The average first innings score at Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur is 157. The outfield here is pretty quick, however, the wicket is on the slower side. In seven of the IPL games played at this venue this season, six have been won by the team batting second. So, expect a similar fashion tonight.

    Matches won batting first – 15

    Matches won bowling first – 26

    Average 1st Inns scores – 157

    Average 2nd Inns scores – 143

    Highest total recorded – 197/5 (19.4 Ov) by RR vs DCG

    Lowest total recorded – 92/10 (18.2 Ov) by MI vs RR

    Highest score chased – 197/5 (19.4 Ov) by RR vs DCG

    Lowest score defended – 151/7 (20 Ov) by SRH vs RR



    Here’s how the two sides may lineup –

    TRA Playing 11:

    Wicket-keeper – Ravi Kalpana

    Batsmen – Smriti Mandhana (C), Suzie Bates, Dayalan Hemalatha,

    All-rounder –Stefanie Taylor, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol,

    Bowlers – Jhulan Goswami, Shakera Selman, Sophie Ecclestone, R Gayakwad

    SUP Playing 11:

    Wicket-keeper – Taniya Bhatia

    Batswomen – Chamari Athapaththu, Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Jemimah Rodrigues,

    All-rounder – Sophie Devine, Anuja Patil, Natalie Sciver

    Bowlers – Poonam Yadav, Lea Tahuhu, Radha Yadav, Mansi Joshi/Arundhati Reddy




    Smriti Mandhana (c), Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ravi Kalpana (wk), Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Stafanie Taylor, Suzie Bates, Shakera Selman, Bharati Fulmali, Jasia Akhtar, Sophie Ecclestone


    Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Anuja Patil, Natalie Sciver, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Chamari Athapaththu, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priya Punia, Sophie Devine, Arundhati Reddy, Lea Tahuhu, Radha Yadav



    Both the skippers – Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur are known for their hard-hitting abilities and will be looking to get going.

    Jhulan Goswami, Suzie Bates and Stafanie Taylor will bring their international experience to work and form a formidable attack

    Sophie Devine, Natalie Sciver, and Chamari Athapaththu have the abilities to turn the game with either bat or ball. N Sciver had a pood outing when England Women visited India to play the ODI series in the past

    In the local talent, J Rodriguez is expected to continue her good form. India’s top order batter has hard-hitting abilities and can score runs quickly

    Mansi Joshi and A Reddy are missing out



    The final update will be provided at the time of toss. Don’t forget to check!


    Note: This TRA vs SUP Dream11 Prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis TRA vs SUP  team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the TRA vs SUP  Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 Prediction updates.

    Previous Article
    Next Article