IN-B vs IN-A 1st Match Deodhar Trophy Cricket Prediction-Fantasy Team News

Updated on: Mar 4, 2018 9:17 am IST

India A vs India B

1st Match, Deodhar Trophy 2018

In the first match of the Deodhar Trophy, India A are up against India B at HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala. India A will be led by Ankit Bawne while Shreyas Iyer is chosen to lead India B in the competition. Three teams will play 2 games each to fight for a place in the final of Deodhar Trophy 2018.

When: March 04; 1:30 PM IST

Where: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala


Ground Stats:

Avg 1st inn score: 214

Avg 2nd inn score:201

Highest Total: 330

Lowest Total: 112/10


India A

Team News

India A captain Ravichandran Ashwin has been ruled out because of a niggle. In his absence, Ankit Bawne is given the responsibility of leading.


Unmukt Chand, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav, Ankit Bawne (c), Ricky Bhui, Navdeep Saini, Basil Thampi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Amandeep Khare, Krunal Pandya, Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, Kulwant Khejroliya, Rohit Rayudu

Probable XI

Unmukt Chand, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav, Ankit Bawne (c), Basil Thampi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Krunal Pandya, Shubman Gill/Ricky Bhui/ Amandeep Khare/Rohit Rayudu, Prithvi Shaw, Kulwant Khejroliya, Shahbaz Nadeem

Key players

  • Unmukt Chand, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav and Ankit Bawne are the batsmen India A would be relying on.
  • Mohammed Shami, Krunal Pandya, Kulwant Khejroliya and Basil Thampi will be the key bowlers for the team.


India B

Team News

As of now, there is no update on team composition for the first game nor there is any update on any injuries in the squad.


Manoj Tiwary, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Jayant Yadav, Akshdeep Nath, G H Vihari, Srikar Bharat (wk), Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Siddhesh Lad, Shreyas Iyer (c), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Rajat Patidar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Ruturaj Gaikwad

Probable XI

Manoj Tiwary, Siddhesh Lad, Shreyas Iyer (c), Srikar Bharat (wk), G H Vihari, Ruturaj Gaikwad/ Abhimanyu Easwaran/Rajat Patidar, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, K Khaleel Ahmed/ Jayant Yadav

Key Players

  • In-form Siddhesh Lad will be key to India B’s batting along with Manoj Tiwary and Shreyas Iyer.
  • Siddarth Kaul and Umesh Yadav will be India B’s strike bowlers.


Today’s Match Prediction

Both India A and India B squads are evenly balanced. Thus, it is a 50:50 contest. The fantasy enthusiasts should make a balanced selection picking key players from the two squads.


Note: This IN-B vs IN-A match preview is based on our research and news sourced from various sources. You can select your own playing XI from the squad listed above. Since this is the first match of the competition, the playing XIs could vary from the one we have provided.


IN-B vs IN-A Dream 11 Fantasy Team



Note: Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest news and updates.


Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article