IPL 2019
| On May 11, 2019 5:25 PM IST

MI vs CSK Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds Final | Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings IPL 2019


MI vs CSK Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds Final | Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings

Best vs Best

Considered as the two most successful franchises of the history of the tournament, MI and CSK will meet one last time this season. Both the teams have won three titles each and the story will change this time as the winning team will claim their fourth record title. Mumbai Indians have met Chennai Super Kings thrice this season and they have drubbed the latter on all the three occasions. Will MI be able to put the last nail in the coffin or would CSK rise from the ashes?

Also Read: MI vs CSK IPL 2019 report: Chahar, Suryakumar take Mumbai in finals



Familiar rivalry and an intense past

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have played each other thrice in the final and have won twice. In 2015, Mumbai Indians all three matches against CSK in a single edition of the IPL and they have achieved this feat again this year again.

Moreover, MI have won three out their four final appearances which also includes two against the Chennai Super Kings in 2013 and 2015.


Betting Odds MI vs CSK

betfair: Chennai Super Kings 1, Mumbai Indians 4/5

BetVictor: Chennai Super Kings 21/20, Mumbai Indians 3/4

PaddyPowerChennai Super Kings 1, Mumbai Indians 4/5

The books are predicting a win for the Mumbai Indians


Top Mumbai Indians Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya

Top Chennai Super Kings Batsmen: Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni

Top Mumbai Indians Bowlers: Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Top Chennai Super Kings Bowlers: Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh

Also Read: CSK vs MI IPL 2019 preview: The battle between the two giants


Mumbai Indians Squad

Yuvraj Singh, Lasith Malinga, Ben Cutting, Jayant Yadav, Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Barinder Sran, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Jasprit Bumrah, Beuran Hendricks, Pankaj Jaiswal, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (wk), Anmolpreet Singh, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Mayank Markande, Rasikh Salam

Chennai Super Kings Squad
Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif
Shalini Singh

A Writer | A Reader | Above all- A Human Being constantly looking forward to pushing the envelopes!