How many times RCB won IPL? Check here

Updated on: Feb 21, 2023 8:58 pm IST

How many times RCB won IPL

How many times RCB won IPL: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a popular T20 cricket league that is celebrated as a festival by cricket lovers around the world. It comprises eight teams representing different Indian states or cities, featuring 392 players, and spanning over 27 days, culminating in the nationwide phenomenon of the IPL trophy lifting. RCB, short for Royal Challengers Bangalore, is one of the most popular and power-packed teams in the IPL. However, the team has never won the IPL trophy. In this article, we will discuss how many times RCB has won IPL and explore their performance in the tournament.

How many times RCB won IPL?

RCB’s Performance in IPL The RCB team has never won the IPL trophy despite their star-studded lineup comprising players like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Jacques Kallis and many more. RCB has come close to winning the trophy several times, but they have never been able to break their losing streak. They have tried changing their batting line-up, players, jersey design, and even made it to the finals and playoffs, but luck has not been on their side. Despite their efforts, RCB has never held the IPL trophy.

Also Read: Faf du Plessis IPL stats: Check out IPL numbers of current RCB skipper Faf du Plessis

RCB’s Bowling Lineup One of the reasons why RCB has not won the IPL is their bowling lineup. While Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammad Siraj have put pressure on the opposite team, there seems to be something missing from the team’s overall journey. RCB’s batting lineup has always been their strength, but their bowling attack has not been able to match up to the standards of other teams.

RCB’s Record-breaking Performances RCB has always been a team that catches the eye of the spectators by bringing in storming lineups such as Chris Gayle and Kevin Pietersen. The team has also set records in the IPL, such as the highest run in a single T20 match of 263 against Pune Warriors on April 23, 2013. Chris Gayle hit 175 runs out of 66 balls with a strike rate of 265.15, living up to his name. However, the team also holds the record for the lowest score in the IPL, with only 49 runs to their credit.

RCB remains a fan favorite team

Despite their failures, RCB has held the most IPL centuries for any team, hit the most sixes, scored the most runs in an IPL season, and has the fastest IPL century. The team is always setting new records, and this is what keeps their fans hopeful.

RCB’s Chances in IPL 2021 The IPL 2021 season brings a lot of promises for RCB and their fans. Even though the team has never won the trophy, they are still a source of inspiration for many. Coach Mike Hesson has made a bold statement about the team’s performance this year, raising fans’ hopes. This year could be the year for RCB to lift the IPL trophy and become champions.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Mini Auction RCB: The exciting new acquisitions


In conclusion, RCB is a team that has never won the IPL trophy, despite their star-studded lineup and record-breaking performances. However, the team’s fighting spirit and resilience make them a strong contender to lift the IPL trophy sooner rather than later.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article