SRH Captain: Sunrisers Hyderabad announced their skipper for IPL 2023. Check here

Updated on: Feb 23, 2023 11:56 am IST

SRH Captain

SRH Captain: The wait is finally over. 2016 IPL Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad have named South African all-rounder Aiden Markram as the captain for the upcoming season. Markram will take over the reigns from former skipper Kane Williamson who was bought by defending IPL champions Gujarat Titans in the 2023 IPL auctions.

SRH Captain: Aiden Markram

Aiden Markram is one of the best T20 all-rounders going around. He has been in the international circuit for quite some time now and is the only SA captain to win an ICC event. Markram was at the helm of things when South Africa won their only U19 World Cup in UAE in the year 2014. Besides leading SA to U19 World Cup title, Markram also led Sunrisers Eastern Cape in the inaugural SA20 earlier this month.

The Sunrisers Eastern Cape is owned by Sunrisers Hyderabad owners and after winning the inaugural SA20 title under SRH Captain Markram’s leadership, it was expected that the all-rounder would be leading SRH as well. Talking about Sunrisers Hyderabad’s auction buys, check the list of players SRH bought during the IPL 2023 auctions,

Players  IPL Salary (INR)
Harry Brook 13.25 Crore
Mayank Agarwal 8.25 Crore
Heinrich Klaasen 5.25 Crore
Adil Rashid 2 Crore
Mayank Markande 50 Lakh
Vivrant Sharma 2.60 Crore
Samarth Vyas 20 Lakh
Sanvir Singh 20 Lakh
Upendra Singh Yadav 25 Lakh
Mayank Dagar 1.8 Crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy 20 Lakh
Akeal Hosein 1 Crore
Anmolpreet Singh 20 Lakh

SRH 2023 Squad

SRH has made some really good acquisitions in the 2023 IPL auctions. They broke their bank to acquire the services of England’s swashbuckling batter Harry Brook. SRH invested INR 13.25 Crore for Brook and he was their biggest but at the auction. Besides Brook, Sunrisers invested a cumulative amount of INR 13.50 Crores for India’s opener Mayank Agarwal (INR 8.25 Crore) and SA wicket-keeper batter Heinrich Klaasen (INR 5.25 Crore). Take a look at SRH Squad for IPL 2023,

SRH Squad: Aiden Markram (c), Harry Brook, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Upendra Singh Yadav, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Mayank Dagar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Marco Jansen, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article