| On Updated : Jun 20, 2019 12:40 PM IST

AUS vs BAN Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019

AUS vs BAN Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | World Cup 2019


Australia will take on Bangladesh for the next match of the ICC World Cup 2019 in Trent Bridge, Nottingham. Defending champions, Australia sit on the second spot in the points table. With four wins in five games, Australia are riding high on confidence. Bangladesh are also returning off a win against Windies. Hence, they will also aim to continue their winning juggernaut.

Venue and Timings

When: June 20, 03:00 pm

Where: Trent Bridge, Nottingham

After winning against Windies, Bangladesh now eye beating Australia

Australia and Bangladesh have not met each other for long. There have been only 12 completed matches between the two side. Their last two encounters came during 2015 World Cup and 2017 Champions Trophy but both the matches ended up being washed out due to rain. Hence, this would be the first time since 2013 both the teams will meet.

Bangladesh would hope to replicate their last match performance. Australia, on the other hand, would aim to continue their run after securing a place in semis.

Key Stats:

  • Bangladesh have never won an ODI at Trent Bridge, Nottingham. They have played here twice in 2005 and 2010.
  • Teams batting first have won the majority of the matches in the tournament.
  • Tamim Iqbal is nine runs short of surpassing Habibul Bashar as the highest scorer for Bangladesh.

Form Guide

Bangladesh WWWWL

Australia WWLWW

Betting Odds

Betfair: Australia 1/7, Bangladesh 9/2

Skybet: Australia 1/7, Bangladesh 9/2

Ladbrokes: Australia 1/6, Bangladesh 4

The books are predicting a win for Australia



Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Jason Behrendorff,  Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon


Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Abu Jayed, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Tamim Iqbal

Shalini Singh @Shalini_Singh15

A Writer | A Reader | Above all- A Human Being constantly looking forward to pushing the envelopes!