February 4, 2019
| On 5 months ago

IND vs NZ Today Match Prediction | New Zealand vs India 1st T20I

By Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

IND vs NZ Today Match Prediction | New Zealand vs India 1st T20I

India overcame jitters in the final two ODIs to claim the five-match series 4-1. The tourists were too much for New Zealand in the first three encounters. Things changed for the visitors as they faced humiliation in the fourth ODI at Hamilton, a wake-up call. The final fixture would have been a similar story as New Zealand had India pinned down at 18 for 4 but the hosts could not latch on to it and India recovered to post a par score which was defended successfully.

What in store?

The second-ranked Men in Blue would look to climb up on ICC T20I Team Rankings where they sit behind arch-rivals Pakistan. However, India are up against a team that has dominated them in this particular format.

New Zealand have won six games out of eight T20Is the two sides have been involved in. In the last five encounters, New Zealand have gotten better of India on three occasions. However, India have a chance to improve on that for their current form and convincing showing in the 50-over format to take all the confidence from.

Can New Zealand find inspiration from the past record or would it be another dominant show from the Indians?

Betting Odds for New Zealand vs India 1st T20I

bet365: India – 4/6, New Zealand – 6/5

Skybet: India – 4/6, New Zealand – 6/5

betfair: India – 4/6, New Zealand – 6/5

The books are predicting India’s WIN.

Top New Zealand batsmen – Kane Williamson, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert

Top India batsmen – Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant

Top New Zealand bowlers – Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner

Top India bowler – Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

Read: NZ Opener to miss IND T20Is due to injury

Possible Lineups

New Zealand Playing 11: Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme/Daryl Mitchell, Lockie Ferguson/Scott Kuggeleijn

India Playing 11: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya

Watch: Brilliant Dhoni run outs Neesham in bizarre fashion

Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.